On Vine Street: The Early... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.26 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox co uk
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: From Europe's No.1 in used books & media articles.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

On Vine Street: The Early Songs Of Randy Newman CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

Price: £14.25 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, CD, 31 Mar 2008
£9.32 £8.32
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
19 new from £9.32 4 used from £8.32

Frequently bought together

  • On Vine Street: The Early Songs Of Randy Newman
  • +
  • Bless You California: More Early Songs Of Randy Newman
Total price: £28.26
Buy the selected items together

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Product details

  • Audio CD (31 Mar. 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: CD
  • Label: Ace Records
  • ASIN: B0013NBBGK
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 113,006 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Biggest Night Of Her Life - HARPERS BIZARRE
  2. Simon Smith And The Amazing Dancing Bear - THE ALAN PRICE SET
  3. Mama Told Me Not To Come - ERIC BURDON & THE ANIMALS
  4. Have You Seen My Baby - FATS DOMINO
  5. Old Kentucky Home - THE BEAU BRUMMELS
  6. So Long Dad - NILSSON
  7. Love Story - RICK NELSON
  8. Vine Street (Intro: Black Jack David) - VAN DYKE PARKS
  9. I'll Be Home - LORRAINE ELLISON
  10. I Think It's Going To Rain Today - DUSTY SPRINGFIELD
  11. I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore - SCOTT WALKER (first issued as by The Walker Brothers)
  12. I've Been Wrong Before - CILLA BLACK
  13. Take Me Away - JACKIE DESHANNON
  14. Happy New Year - BEVERLEY
  15. Baby, Don't Look Down - BILLY STORM
  16. Friday Night - THE O'JAYS
  17. Big Brother - CALVIN GRAYSON
  18. Nobody Needs Your Love - GENE PITNEY
  19. Just One Smile - THE TOKENS
  20. I Can't Remember Ever Loving You - TAMMY GRIMES
  21. While The City Sleeps - IRMA THOMAS
  22. Take Her - FRANKIE LAINE
  23. Love Is Blind - ERMA FRANKLIN
  24. Somebody's Waiting - GENE MCDANIELS
  25. Looking For Me - VIC DANA
  26. They Tell Me It's Summer - THE FLEETWOODS

Product description

Product Description

* Randy Newman has been arranging and recording his own wonderful compositions for almost 40 years. For the best part of a decade before that, he was busy building his reputation as one of the greatest songwriters of his and future generations. "On Vine Street" is a lovingly compiled overview of what Randy Newman wrote for others in the days before he found his own voice.

* Concentrating on songs that Randy wrote between 1962-1969, this 24-track set acquaints the listener with the original or early versions of songs that have passed into the realms of standards (`I Think It's Going To Rain Today', `Mama Told Me (Not to Come)' and more.

* "On Vine Street" also features many recordings of songs from Randy's early days as a staff writer at Metric Music that have never been reissued before in any format. Several of these appear here in stereo for the first time, too.

* Randy Newman's reputation as a songwriter was firmly established long before he ever had a hit record of his own. A look at the artist roster will demonstrate the quality of the talent that lined up to record Randy's songs, and a listen to any one of the two dozen tracks will confirm why they did so.

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 5 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

27 May 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
24 April 2008
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
21 June 2017
Format: Audio CD
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
24 April 2008
Format: Audio CD
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: randy newman, ace records cd

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?