Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
201
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 November 2015
As other reviewers have said, this product is very well made, very sturdy, but I find the chain is just a bit too short to be practical. If you want to keep your keys in your trouser pocket, and use the belt loop attached, it's probably fine, but if you want to keep anything attached to the main length of chain in another pocket, the length is a bit short, and the shorter chain section, intended for pocket knives etc, is very short, although there, it is not so critical, as you can easily remove whatever is attached to the chain. Whatever is attached the longer end is intended to stay attached, though, so be used while attached to the chain (keys, mainly), and for that, a slightly longer chain would give greater flexibility of movement. I knew the length of the chain before buying, because another customer had asked (would think they'd provide that info), but it's hard to imagine how long you will need it to be before actually trying it out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Arrived on time, why did i not know this before? It is perfect for me, quality and suits the purpose, chains are well made and excelent quality.

The belt clip itself is simply a life saver, can.be clipped anywhere, the attached car key on the long chain and i don't have to take it off. Better than my paracord system.

Recommended 100%
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
A class piece of engineering and excellent value for money. Will deter any potential pick pockets (rife on Paris Metro!).
Has an ideal length of chain if you are using it for either keys or wallet. Very impressed - highly recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
male aged 56. used it on a recent trip abroad. felt secure and gave confidence. i attached a small wallet to the long chain and the wallet was in a zipped front trouser pocket. it was easy to use for everyday use. the short chain i used for keys, but worked better when i put an extension on to make the keys sit deeper into my pocket. i bought this as i have had victrinox knives in the past and using it for that five day trip it appeared to be a quality product. all the components appeared strong and well made. it would be quite a struggle for a pickpocket to remove it without you knowing but is easy enough to remove from your belt when going through airport security.. overall well satisfied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
A good strong clip with a snap closure which grips the belt or trousers to stop it riding upwards. The two chains are strong and well made.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
Just what I was looking for as a way of securing my keys, especially useful when I'm off fishing. I'm a bit OCD when it comes to my keys and I tend to carry too many anyway. With this attached to my belt, it's easy to use car keys while driving or unlock the front door without having to detach the keys. The short chain is handy for attaching an LED torch. Rather than attach keys directly to the split ring on the end of the long chain, I've found it more convenient to attach a spring clip to it and attach a ring with the keys on to that. I'll add to my review when I'm sure I've found one that's a reliable addition......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2015
An excellent piece of kit and easy to use, with no modification*. I use the long chain for a fob-type key and the shorter one for hanging masters etc. when the need arises. The clip itself is sprung steel and the snap appears to be chrome-plated brass, as it is non-magnetic. Although it looks almost identical, the little key clip on the short chain is of a higher quality that those normally found on lanyards etc. All-in-all a well-made, smart-looking device. * I have actually attached a small, stainless steel S-biner to the long chain now, but that is all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
great quality as usually from the famous swiss army knife maker Victorinox.
Nicely polished stainless steel and it comes in the same silver cardbox as their pocket knives it also contains a small instruction sheet.
Both chains and the clip itself are very strong and can be used for keys, pocket tools/knives, wallets and pocket flashlights.
No need to remove belt from loops to attach, simply open the clip and attach to your belt or detach anytime, it will not fall off as the mechanism uses the whole clip as a spring and snaps tight when you close it.
The highly polished steel with Vic logo looks classy on belt, highly recommended quality fashion/utility accessory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
What a cracking bit of engineering for just over £6.00. The chain is much more substantial than I had realised. The belt clip is beautifully designed. This is a really solid bit of kit, absolutely fit for purpose. I suspect that it will outlast me by a fair few years.
I keep a mini penknife on the short chain and attach my keys with an s-clip carabiner to the long chain. If Victorinox had put an s-clip at the end of the long chain it would have been perfect. As it is, I can only give it 5 stars. 😄
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 May 2015
A high-quality belt clip with two chains. The shorter chain has a clip with a strong spring-loaded hinge and the longer chain has a keyring at the end. Every part is made from thick, strong stainless steel. It will fit onto belts up to 1.75 inches / 45mm tall, or inside just about any rucksack.

This is a very high-quality item and it's probably the world's best belt clip!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)