Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 5 October 2017
Unless you have powerful wrists and sausage fingers, stick with the 7A or 7AN. They are slightly shorter and a smaller diameter than the 5A and being lighter, they are easier to flick around the snare and hat so you get a lighter touch and sharper response as a result. The flip side is that they are a little less robust than the 5A so I tend to break them fairly quickly - not so much because of hitting harder but simply doing more work because they are easier to manipulate. I have tried others and always come back to these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2017
For my drummer girl of a student. They have to be good, as these are, to take the beating(s)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2017
nice sturdy sticks. delivered in a huge box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2017
Too expensive. Break too easily at the tip.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2017
Best Sticks I've owned. Feel solid due to dense wood, have a good weight and the length is good. Like these better than Vater ones that I bought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2017
Always used these since i started playing at 13 always good quality and they last a good beating . i bought 7a size as i reckon they have more control when using
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 December 2017
as described delivered quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 April 2012
I was recommended to try lighter sticks. The Vic Firth 7A Hickory Wood Tip have been excellent, good feel and balance.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2017
Nice pair of sticks, lasted reasonably well
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2011
Brilliant sticks for anyone wanting the 7a size with a little more length. Good balance and feel, and a decent weight for their size. The hickory has a good grip to it.

Strongly recommend to any sort of drummer looking for an all round stick.
33 Comments| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)