Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2013
This could be a great product, as it has a lot of features (even temperature meter) and a screen with contrast enough to be seen in most conditions (not at night, however).

But it has some minor disadvantages and a major flaw. The minor disadvantages:

- It won't autostart when you start riding. It can seem no much effort to press a key when you mount on your bike, but you will forget to do it more times than you think
- It only has 100 meters of accuracy, instead of the typical 10 meters. To me is a clear downside because sometimes I like to calculate the slope percentage of some path and 100 meters is not accurate enough to do that.

And the major flaw is the construction quality:

- It will get soaked when exposed to medium/heavy rain. I mean soaked in the inside, you can see the humidity in the inside side of the screen. This happened to me at least four or five times in less than two months. Although I put it inside rice every time, finally it stopped working.
- I attached firmly the wireless transmitter with the straps provided, but one day (the computer was already dead, but I still had the wireless transmitter installed) I arrived home and it was gone, lost somewhere in the mountain.

Perhaps it was a defective unit (that's why I am not giving it 1 star), but I wouldn't repeat.

Regards.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
A great product for the price. Go for the wireless version over the wired version - much less hassle. The computer is easy to fit - just a few plastic ty-wraps - even comes with batteries so it's all ready to go!

The initial installation and setup took about 20 minutes in total - clear instructions are provided so as long as you follow these you can't go far wrong.

This is a relatively simple device but it gives me all the information I need such as current speed, distance, time (both real time and ride time) with a reasonably clear display.

Recommended.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
Wanted a wireless cycle computer but was a little concerned about set up..usually anything technical and I have to get my 5 yr old daughter to help!! However - set this up really easily when it arrived, the instructions were easy to understand and it works very well. On my fourth ride got caught in a heavy shower and the computer carried on regardless. Great price too.. can't fault it!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Very simple to use and to install.
Had it for about a month and a bit now. Works really well although it does sometimes get interference so far it's only happened twice (probably from my mobile phone) but all this means is that you'll be standing still and for a moment the speedo will say your doing 70mph.
Again this has only happened once or twice but it's nothing that isn't marginally expected from a wireless device. And so far hasn't been a hindrance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
Good product- easier to fit than most bike computers and just seemed to work without too many hiccups! It only got into trouble when I stopped using it for a while and everything was out of alignment but for the price I was really impressed.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Simple to install and easy to configure. Excellent value for money will give you all you need re speed (real time and average ) / distance travelled etc. (even gives you current temperature while your out and about ) If your after a wireless unit that does all this its hard to beat at the price !l
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Been using this for some year now. Performs well, with clear read out. The backlight is not very good, but given the price, that's to be expected. Easy to set up and has most of the functions you would find useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2011
I chose this product for a first cycle computer.

The packaging and documentation is of a high quality and I was impressed with the design and function of the unit and its comprehensive range of metrics. It will do everything I need.

I'm not sure why anyone would want to pay more for a product with the features of the VS-213.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
Ok but poor instructions, and hard to see icons when riding to distinguish between ... Around 4 miles out on trip over 46 miles even though I programmed the right size wheels in....possibly have to change settings and plat around...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2011
Plusses - big clear display, excellent price for a wireless computer.
Negatives - doesn't have an auto start facility, this means if you stop for a while you have to remember to press a button before you start cycling, also annoyingly when you do the computer starts in scan mode & you have to press a button in the mode you require. Also only shows one decimal point (instead of 2). Can be a bit erratic in operation - ie a max speed of 65 mph showed on one ride? probably due to interference as it's wireless.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here