Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £8.49

Save £8.50 (50%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Vanishing Box: The perfect chilling read for Christmas (Stephens & Mephisto Mystery Book 4) by [Griffiths, Elly]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Vanishing Box: The perfect chilling read for Christmas (Stephens & Mephisto Mystery Book 4) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 58 customer reviews
Book 4 of 4 in Stephens & Mephisto Mystery (4 Book Series)

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
£8.49

Length: 368 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of £4.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready

Kindle Monthly Deal
Browse a new selection of discounted Kindle Books each month. Shop now


Product description

Review

A piquant mixture of humour, period detail . . . and truly beguiling characterisation (Financial Times)

Griffiths pulls a truly startling rabbit out of the hat, demonstrating that this is more than the cosy mystery it initially appears (Sunday Times on The Blood Card)

The lively beginning ... broadens out into an excellent whodunnit, matched by the terrific down-at-heel atmosphere of postwar Brighton (The Times on Smoke and Mirrors)

Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha Christie (Sunday Express on Smoke and Mirrors)

Enormously engaging ... Post-war Brighton and its Theatre Royal are beautifully captured in all their seedy glory ... subtle, charming and very good (Daily Mail on The Zig Zag Girl)

Original, lively and gripping (Independent on The Zig Zag Girl)

Atmospheric . . . a fine novel (Sunday Times)

Book Description

The fourth Stephens and Mephisto mystery from the author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series, for fans of Agatha Christie and Anthony Horowitz

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1347.0 KB
  • Print Length: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus (2 Nov. 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01N0NG4NM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 58 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #21,786 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?



Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 58 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

4 January 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
27 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
16 December 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
30 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
3 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
6 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
19 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
16 February 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

click to open popover

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?