Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
51
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2013
This is the 7th book in a series that I have enjoyed however the Mention of the Templar's in the tittle was about as far as the author took the reader into this world. He seems to have become more of a serial writer than an author with this book.just when an interesting thread starts it seems to end or is not picked up upon. The book runs out of steam towards the end and ends quite abruptly without leaving the reader wanting more. Each book made me pre-order the next this is not the case after this book. Please more effort on the next or I will feel the need to read elsewhere
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
I have loved all previous 6 of the John Holliday series but this one was a little below par. The book lacked the usual mystery of hunting down historical artefacts linked to the knights Templar. Let's hope book 8 gets back on track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
Great plot, with the usual array of believable characters,however I feel if loses its way in the first half of the book, long dialogues on the history of Cuba with far too much detail detrac form the plot, not as much of a gripping page turner as the other books in the series until at least half way through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
original story, good descriptions of Cuba and the action kept going all through the book. this is is latest in the series of books bt Paul Christopher which I have purchased and it was worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
Doc and Eddie's adventure in Cuba has more international political and religious ramifications than one could imagine.

A great read with many of the usual suspects interwoven into a story which has all the adventure and thrills we've come to expect from this excellent series.

An unexpected death towards the end of the book was a shock.

Roll on January 2014 for the next roller coaster ride!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2012
well another great read from Paul christopher. this is the last of the templar stories that i have read so far, it is a pleasure reading these, there is always more just around the corner to keep you from putting the book down.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
A very good read as all Pauls books. A general point I came into Templar series late some have series numbers some don't, I have been trying to read them in order however I have just finished this although ii had heard of Peggy and hubbies death several books ago. Please please number all your books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
A little disappointing this volume of the Templar series. Nothing about the grail, or long lost swords etc.

But a good out and out action thriller with political intrigue thrown in.

Lots of dead bodies as usual, but the goodies win as usual!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Another great read from Paul Christopher - now have to wait till 2014 for next instalment!
Story line a bit away from his usual in-depth information on the Templars, but nevertheless a nail-biting read all along.
Love his books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Gripping from the start as always with this series. Good plot and more realistic as the previous book Red Templar was too far fetched. So Paul Christopher is back on track and no looking forward to reading the next book in this series Lost City of the Templar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.