Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
12
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2012
Having finally decided to replace my 30 year old pestle and mortar, I sent for this one to match other items in my kitchen. I find the two ends particularly useful, as I can crush small amounts of herbs in the small end, and larger items in the other. The item was delivered very quickly, and was really well packaged, so arrived safely. Would recommend to all those who enjoy cooking.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
Excellent pestle and mortar!!Very sturdy and works very well with loads of different ingredients. Easy to clean as well!!Good value.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
The pestle is made of soft light wood which doesn't grind certain harder things like cardamom seeds. It also has grooves set into it which collect whatever you are grinding and you need to dig it out with a paperclip in order to keep it clean. After one wash the lacquer was peeling off the wood and it now looks awful.

It looks nice enough but it really isn't very functional.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I bought this following a recommendation in "The Week". It arrived promptly and is great to use: a) it has 2 different size mortar cups and b)because of the materials used in both mortar and pestle, spices do not jump about when processed and are crushed without too much effort. It is also of pleasing design, and easy to keep clean.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
For the price, i expected much more harder pestle and Mortar.
But looks good, and works good fro small jobs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Doesn't mash certain things - like garlic very well. There are ridges at end of wooden bit so lots of stuff stays inside that and hard to remove so not very hygienic. Wish I had bought one with a stone pestle
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
I have never liked too big mortar and this is the perfect size for me. The fact that you have a smaller part as well makes it more than perfect if possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
This was a really excellent purchase and made a great Xmas gift. My daughter in law was delighted! It is a clever and practical design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
love this, perfect size
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
Bought this as a present, it seems lovely quality, and a nice gift. It is pretty small. Came in a nice box
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)