Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

  • Voila
  • Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
11
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2014
News in from Demon Music Group

"Massive apologies to everyone who has purchased the re-issues of 'A Woman And a Man' and 'Voila'. The error that occurred on both projects was down to genuine human error and for that we are really sorry, we are doing everything we can to rectify this immediately.

We sincerely hope this will not hamper your enjoyment of what is a wonderful catalogue of releases and can assure that the new box set masters have been triple checked and are free of issues.

Today we'll be receiving spindles of the corrected discs into our office, so any fans that would like to receive a corrected copy of these albums please e-mail 2e.DMG.Info2@bbc.com clearly marking your e-mail 'Belinda CD' and we will post out a correct disc for you to insert into your packages. Thanks
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
It seems that, due to a production error at Edsel Records, the version of Bonnie And Clyde in this CD is the English one (Track 2 and Track 14) and the original French version has disappeared.

I've tried to contact Edsel, but have yet to receive a reply. Let's hope they arrange for a disc replacement scheme in the near future.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Unfortunately, this Edsel reissue contains an error. Track 2 should be the French version of Bonnie & Clyde (Bonnie et Clyde) but the English version is present, which means that we have the English version twice. Hopefully, Edsel will realise the error and correct and send out replacement discs asap.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
alleen erg jammer dat er een "fout"op de cd staat en dat je dus uiteindelijk niet de correcte cd krijgt zoals beloofd.
had de cd in de "pre order"besteld en deze zijn dus niet goed.

verder is het een heerlijk cd , prachtige songs erop. echt een aanrader als je van Franstalige songs houdt.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
"Bonnie and Clyde" is the English version twice! Tracks 2 and 14 are identical. Hope Edsel correct this mistake (as well as "Woman and a Man", which is defective too!)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2014
Wonderful. Belinda has always had one of the very best voices in pop and this is no exception. Beautifully performed and incredibly in French too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
I expected more after reading other reviews before buying this. Belinda has done alot of better CDs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Belinda's voila album is good. I would have liked one or two more upbeat tracks,
and less of the very French slow songs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
not what you would expect but an easy listen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2015
The fantastic Belinda in fine voice en Français!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.39
£9.99
£5.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)