Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



VINE VOICEon 23 January 2016
Fantastic book, will the city girl find happiness, Essmie a city girl who changes course in her life finds more than she bargained for, read this story and you will not be able to put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
It's just one of those really uplifting really takes you away into a place where you would like to be stories. A lovely setting, good characters, some sadness, some humour. Also it's just one of many others in the series. You won't be disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
The mixture of tea shop and vintage clothes sounds unlikely, but here it works wonders. Believable characters and situations with unexpected happenings make an enjoyable story. Great as a holiday read or to cheer up a wet afternoon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
fantastic read also laugh out loud book. this book is a must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2013
Light summery read, delightfully wistful of a life that we linger for methinks! You can taste the exquisite ice creams! Drool over the tearoom scrummages and feel sexy and feminine in the tea dresses and accessories! All packed in a novella! Brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
This book was a really good story I could not put in down one night I was up till late because I wanted to know what happen next
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I loved this book, it was just the right length and very gentle reading, a feel good book,well it made me feel good!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
This book has all the elements I love. City girl finds a new life in a cosy quaint coastal town ( obviously Troon) and is conveniently given a beautiful shop and cosy cottage. It's very lightweight, escapist nonsense and enjoyable for that. However, it is poorly written and the plot could do with so e "meat" on the bones. Everything magically falls I to place for the heroine without much anguish. I would quite like to have seen so e twists and turns. The shop could have needed a lot of work and be less than perfect. The town seems to be full of single, gorgeous business owners. Highly unlikely particularly in that area . The sun constantly shines and is expected to shine for the wedding next year ( it's the rainy west of Scotland for goodness sake)!
Cathy Kelly she ain't. I won't be rushing to read any more of her books as they lack a whole lot of substance. But even so, if you are feeling down they are a nice frothy undemanding lightweight read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2017
Fabulous book couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read others . I've read 7 in 2 days on kindle and now looking for more. .you really feel like you're living there with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
I could not put this book down. I felt as though i was in the village with all the people going from shop to shop and then onto the Bar for a beer.Smashing read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse