Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2005
One of the very few well-written and accurate books on foxes and their behaviour that are available!! Also gives handy research ideas and lots of factual information! Another must-have book for the fox lover!!!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2007
A highly informative, easy to read book; detailed but not to the point of being too technical with plenty of humerous touches. Highly recommended to anyone inteedsted in these facinating creatures.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
I have urban foxes which visit me on a regular basis and have learnt a lot just by viewing them. I wanted to learn a lot more, and whilst I really enjoyed this book, I feel some of the information was a bit too biased towards the Bristol study and perhaps a little dated. Having said that what I did learn that there is no 'one rule' for foxes, they are quite eccentric and each will do what they want to do! I have learnt exactly that from watching my own - their characters are quite unique within a family and from town to town. An enjoyable read but I would like something a little more in depth.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2009
This in a fantastic book which is incredibly informative whilst still being very fun and easy to read. Any person who has foxes visit their garden or who has an interest in foxes should read this book!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2010
This book is a must have for all those interested in these wonderful underestimated animals. The book is full of very good information, the writer is very well experienced in the knowledge of the fox and he writes in "normal" everyday language which we can all understand. This book is priceless! Everyone should read it even those who may not like foxes I am convinced it will change their minds when they read about the life of the fox etc.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2011
If you have foxes in your garden and want to find out more about them this is a cracking little book. Unlike a couple of others that we got it is written by genuine members of wildlife academia and that really shows through in the content.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
Very good book about the urban fox. Very informative. Lots of information about foxes. Easy to read. Recommended, to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
Quite informative, great for urban fix lovers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Product exactly as described. I imagine an interesting read for my parents who live in a town seemingly familiar to these cunning animals. Good purchase with fast delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)