<Embed>
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Unquiet House: A chil... has been added to your Basket
+ £2.36 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Unquiet House: A chilling tale of gripping suspense Paperback – 10 Apr 2014

3.6 out of 5 stars 45 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£8.99
£5.27 £0.01
Audio CD
£25.52
Promotion Message Save £5.00 on orders £25.00 or more 1 promotion

Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Get £5 off qualifying orders of £25 or more. Enter code BIGTHANKS at checkout. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • The Unquiet House: A chilling tale of gripping suspense
  • +
  • Path of Needles: A spine-tingling thriller of gripping suspense
  • +
  • A Cold Season: The Chilling Richard and Judy Bestseller! (The Cold)
Total price: £26.97
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Jo Fletcher Books (10 April 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 9781780876467
  • ISBN-13: 978-1780876467
  • ASIN: 1780876467
  • Product Dimensions: 13.2 x 2.7 x 19.7 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars 45 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 327,776 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Subtle, rich, and deeply evocative. (Teleread.com)

'All of Littlewood's novels have been good, but this is my favourite' Black Static. (Black Static)

'A haunted house novel by a writer of exceptional skill ... that stands alongside the greats of the genre: fertile ground worked by the likes of Shirley Jackson, Richard Matheson, Stephen King, against whose seminal works Alison Littlewood can hold her head high ... one of the most exceptional horror authors of the current generation' Reader Dad. (Reader Dad)

'Perfect Halloween and Christmas evening reading, though why wait till then? The summer months may be coming, but there'll be a chill in the air once you start turning the pages. It certainly makes you wonder what will be next from this author, and makes you look forward to it all the more. 9/10' Sci-Fi Bulletin. (Sci-Fi Bulletin)

'The author excels herself here. What Littlewood did with cults and motherhood in her debut, and fairy tales in the darkly fantastic crime fiction which followed it, she pulls off again, incredibly, in this best in class account of a haunted house' The Speculative Scotsman. (Speculative Scotsman)

'This third novel will set Alison Littlewood apart on her own. It's the type of book that elevates a writer into their own sphere' The Horrifically Horrifying Horror Blog. (Horrifying Horror Blog)

'An extremely well written and engaging spooky tale' The Horror Hothouse. (Horror Hothouse)

Alison Littlewood has a real talent for building atmosphere, loaded with the promise of things to come (The Guardian)

Book Description

What is lurking in the corners of Mire House? Chilling atmospheric, this British Fantasy Award nominated work 'reads like a timeless classic of the genre' (Guardian) and is perfect for fans of Stephen King.

See all Product description

45 customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

3 January 2016
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
11 November 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 June 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
29 March 2015
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
28 July 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
27 June 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
17 June 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 January 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: haunted house books