Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
30
3.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.17+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
Didn't work when it arrived and no option to return. Seller did not respond when contacted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2006
This reading light is very bright and allows easy reading. However, the device to clip it onto the book is poorly designed, and clasps so tightly on the book it can damage it as you take it off. The clip also covers up part of the top of the page, so you have to move it when you want to read that part of the page. It flips open slowly at the press of a button, but after about a month of using it this function had ceased to work as well as it originally did. I gave up on it too soon to see how long the batteries would last, but I doubt that they would have a very long life, considering the brightness of the light.
0Comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2008
Within a week of purchase, the clip had loosened to the extent that it would no longer grip onto a book. Within a month, the batteries had gone. There are much better products on the market for very little more money.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2008
What a disappointment! I had a very similar looking book light to this previously that lasted really well, took AAA batteries and was generally really good. My other half got this for me as a gift to replace the worn original one and it has been a total waste of money, frankly.

My initial shock was that the light was pretty well blue rather than white, which didn't make reading all that easy in the first place. That aside, I was accustomed to the general set-up having had a similar style one before. With the last one, however, you could adjust the height and placement of the light so that you always had optimum lighting on the page. With this one you have no such luxuries! As the light springs out from storage position it settles in one place and one place only. So if you;re reading a hard back there's no way you can get full coverage across the pages. But anyway, I stuck with it (never one to waste something) until less than 2 months later the batteries died on me! And these are not nice little AA or AAA batteries ladies and gents, these are weird and wonderful expensive little round batteries.

Well that was the end of it for me. I'm not going to keep ploughing money into something that's a total waste of space. I will say though, that the similar-looking version I had of this (all silver) was very good, so don't be confused between the two if you see the other somewhere about!
11 Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2008
Do not waste your money on this product, I bought three of these (not from Amazon) for myself and children, they only illuminated about 1/4 of the page at a time and the clips loosened within a very short space of time. They are not in the bin, before our eyesight was affected!!! (batteries safely disposed of) WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT. Am now looking for alternatives, that work....
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 October 2011
Clever little unfolding action, but the head doesn't point at the page of the book, just downwards, making it totally useless for reading a book.

I put it in the car in case I need a map light for the passenger to use, so far - never been used in 5 years.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2011
This book-light is great value for money. Ideal for reading in bed,without disturbing the person sleeping next to you!Have yet to try it when travelling,but sure it will be ideal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
A quick and simple processing order, fast and clean delivery with no delays. nicely packaged with clear instructions to the postmen/woman. an all around quality service which i would recommend to all users, their friends and family. it's woth the effort of buying =, and it makes an ideal gift to someone who may use this item as part of their hobby - ie reading, crosswords etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2010
Looks very smart and a lot of thought has gone into the design, but quite slow and hard to fold back up.

The light never seems to point to the correct place on the book - I ended up unclipping it from the book and trying to point it at he correct place!

It just doesn't work in a practical way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2010
Heey , this reading light is awesome! its bright enough to read when its pitch black and clips on the back of the book ,you press a button on the side for the light to come up and then turn on , its just awesome and i recomend it to anyone and everyone who likes to read in the dark! :):)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)