6 used & new from £4.53

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Available to Download Now
Buy the MP3 album for £6.49

United State 90 Import

2.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Available from these sellers.
2 new from £36.13 4 used from £4.53

Amazon's 808 State Store

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product details

  • Audio CD (23 Dec. 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Tommy Boy
  • ASIN: B000000HI0
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Audio Cassette  |  Vinyl  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 236,244 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Pacific 202
  2. Boneyween
  3. Ancodia
  4. Kinky National
  5. Cobra Bora
  6. Cubik
  7. Magical Dream
  8. 808080808
  9. Revenge Of The Girlie Men
  10. Donkey Doctor
  11. Sunrise
  12. State To State
  13. Pacific 212
  14. Pacific 718

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Cd turned up when expected. The center of the cd had started to crack but only purchased cd for one track which didn't effect the playing of the one I wanted. One track I couldn't play due to the crack though.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x96a6e394) out of 5 stars 10 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x954cbdb0) out of 5 stars classic 17 April 2014
By Jared Jennings - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
this has some true classic songs on them, I will not get into descriptions of the songs, as they are so a part of my life and in my head, it would be tough to do so. that said, if you love early-mid period techno, this is a must own. even if just for pacific, with that saxophone. there's a killer KILLER remix of it near the end, it has a lady's voice saying like "five oh aye like a tee kay oh" and it is DOOOOOPPPPPEEE. cubic is a classic, as is magical dream, you will figure out the rest. oh yeah, revenge of the girly men rocks, welcome to techno central indeed...
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa8386018) out of 5 stars Marvelous 10 Jan. 2002
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
808State has been one of the first band to make real electronic music in late 80's in Manchester.
Their sound is unique, you won't find another group making similar music and every track is different. They are good enough to make hardcore, trance, techno-jazz, house and on a live stage they are brilliant. So this album is one of the best. Just listen to Magical Dream and you'll understand why !
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa83863a8) out of 5 stars Darn, Shoulda Kept It 26 Aug. 2003
By I_Blaze_Trails - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
OK, at 16 I wasn't responsible enough to treasure my Cassette Tape for the Jewel it was. Wish I had this CD now. This was a classic album...a MUST for House Heads circa 1990. If you are a true House Fan and Carl Craig...Inner City...Kevin Saunderson are GURUS to you...this is a CD you MUST have!
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa83865b8) out of 5 stars absolutely one of the best lps ever 20 Aug. 2002
By hORTENSE - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Brilliant... a must have... buy this, Goldie's Timeless, Bukem's Logical Progression 1, and maybe the first 2 FSOL lps and you're set. Absolutely one of the best electronic lps ever. And one of the first I bought after New Order, Baby Ford and S'Express. The combination of diverse musical influences along with its sonic beauty and grooviness has rarely been matched. Acid house, breakbeat, jazz and techno (as in real techno, not what stupid kiddies think is techno) ... very pretty but danceable too.
EX:EL is really good too; includes one of their best, "Lift", Bernard Summer and a couple Bjork tracks, but not as good. After that it was all downhill for 808 State. Back up and let the man go through. Yes, Orbital progressed while these guys didn't. Absolutely buy the first 2 Orbital lps too (the green one and the brown one, 2 is better) and the EPs and the 3rd one's pretty good too.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa8386714) out of 5 stars For all of you new 808'ers........... 20 Jun. 2008
By Pacific808 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
START HERE! It's timeless, oftentimes quite gorgeous and, as mentioned above, it's fun! These guys (along with Gerald) pretty much started Acid House in the 80's (listen to Newbuild). After listening to UTD State 90 - move right along to "ex:el" - another big, bold, beautiful step in the right direction, just a little slicker sounding. Really, you won't go wrong buying all of these in their release order if you first start with UTD. State 90. Listen to the music samples off "Prebuild" and "Newbuild" before you purchase them - they might not be to your liking. And you can go waaaaay back and listen to Biting Tongues - Graham's first band (Pre-Prebuild). Get Utd. State 90 - you will LOVE IT! Then go get all the others.....
Were these reviews helpful? Let us know

Customer Discussions

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?