Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2017
This is a really good book. I hadn't read the previous books in the series, and although there were references to previous stories, it didn't spoil the enjoyment of this one. Brandi (hate the name - it conjures the image of a blonde airhead with enormous silicon boobs!) and Kade were both characters who had come through tough experiences, each troubled in their own way. The story follows them as they begin to heal each other. I did get a little frustrated with Kade towards the end - every time I thought they were through the difficulties he pushed her away yet again, but it all comes good finally. The characters are warmly and well written, engaging and endearing. The witty dialogue throughout is thoroughly entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
You know it's good when your left with that warm fuzzie feeling at the end, then the I don't want to wait for the next in the series!!! Donna Michaels strikes cowboy gold, the broken cowboy falls for the designer trying to start again after her own trauma. Great way to spend your reading time, and Kade is worth it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Kade was a Guardsman, cowboy, and Sheriff. That is a lot for any man to handle but harder for him with PTSD. He blamed himself for losing a man under his command. That left him feeling he was broken and didn't deserve a happy life. When a new woman moved into town, he was immediately attracted to her. Brandi had her own demons. She had left Pennsylvania, her symphony career, and her family after her boyfriend told her she was fat. The medication she took for her thyroid problem, made her gain some weight which he didn't like. He was also quite controlling. Having enough of his condescending attitude, she went to Texas where she started a new career as a designer.

When Brandi took too much pain medication that she needed after an accident, it made her act like she was drunk. She proceeded to tell Kade how much she wanted him. They hooked up for "sex only". What was intended to be a one-time thing, went on longer, getting complicated when they started to have feelings for each other. Kade's attention was great for Brandi's self-esteem. She realized that Kade thought she was sexy, not fat, at all. Brandi was perfect for Kade. She helped him see that he had problems and should see a therapist.

I liked the fun secondary characters in this romance. The matchmaking McCall and Masters matriarchs were cute and Deputy Donnie was so bad at his job that he was funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2013
I haved read all the books in this series and can honestly say I was not disappointed. They just get better and better. I really really can't wait for kevins book it will be a hoot to watch him fall to his knees.LOL. Keep um coming thats all I'm saying .Thankyou Donna for these great stories. ;)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Have waited with anticipation for the 3rd book in the series to be released and boy what a book absolutely loved it. Couldn't put it down and now wait for the next book in the series. Might just need to read the first ones over again while I wait.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Wow, Donna doesn't disappoint, her books get better and better, I love the humour, the tears, the friendships and the relationship. Fantastic third book of the series and I want to read the rest as soon as possible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2013
This is the third in the Harland County Series and I waited months for it to come out. It was another enjoyable read and is about Kade. The series is outstanding and the book well worth a read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I loved this book. I haven't read the rest but I will definitely. I love me some cowboy, I think It's the sexy southern accent and the hat mmmm.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
The Harland County Series is fine escapism. There are five books in the series which each feature one cowboy - they are all connected and it is best to read the books in order as each book is the basis for the next one. Personally, I loved them and being able to read them under Kindle Unlimited is great - thank you Amazon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
First novel read by this author. Wont be last. Have others on tablet to read, others on wish list.
Just loved the story, characters and the style of writing. Some serious but lots of funny lighthearted moments. There were a few typos. Truly enjoyed this book which I highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse