& FREE Delivery in the UK. Delivery Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
An Unflinching Eye - The ... has been added to your Basket
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

An Unflinching Eye - The films Of Richard Woolley [4

Box Set

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

Additional DVD options Edition Discs
Amazon Price
New from Used from
(Mar 28, 2011)
£28.89 £19.99
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Product details

  • Directors: Richard woolley
  • Format: Box set, HiFi Sound, PAL
  • Language: English
  • Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
  • Number of discs: 4
  • Classification: 15
  • Studio: BFI Video
  • DVD Release Date: 28 Mar. 2011
  • Run Time: 450 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • ASIN: B004KPDHR4
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 62,848 in DVD & Blu-ray (See Top 100 in DVD & Blu-ray)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Product Description

This comprehensive 4-DVD collection finally sees the long-overdue release of the work of controversial British independent filmmaker Richard Woolley. In these stylistically and politically radical films Woolley explores themes of class and gender in contemporary society, and offers the viewer an uncompromising and thought-provoking perspective on the world around them. The films included here are Illusive Crime (1976), Telling Tales (1978), Brothers and Sisters (1981), Waiting for Alan (1984) and Girl from the South (1988). The collection also includes Woolley's experimental early short films and interviews with the director.


A serious and thorough artist, Woolley's films collectively encompass all those issues which are at the centre of critical debate --Time Out

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

2 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

19 January 2013
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
22 January 2013
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse