Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
10
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio Download|Change
Price:£15.05
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2002
Agatha Christie takes us through the life of the main character, Celia, who while growing up has her own expectations on what life has in store for her. The story follows her into adulthood and how she tries her best to reconcile the existing expectations with the realities of life. This is an amazing book that deals with human relations and understanding and is the 2nd that I've read by 'Mary Westmacott' after "A Daughter's Daughter". Both books capture the many unknown struggles of women in the 20th century and how they come to terms with their fates as such.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
Really enjoyed this book. As an ardent Agatha Christie reader I did wonder if I would enjoy it but her writing shines through every page.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
My first Christie as Westmacott - what a delight, a different style exploring human relationships and emotions, a pleasurable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Glad I've discovered the Mary Westmacott novels.
Very absorbing novels - I'll be looking for them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
excellent service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2015
it is not a detective story. it is the diary of a neurotic idiot.Waste of time and money. Could`not be more rubbish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
rubbish not impressed at all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2012
The summary as written on line prepared one for this book. No great surprises. Enjoyable to read if this is your taste in literature
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
purchased this book for my reading club, but due to late working I never got around to reading it - hope to read it before the year is out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£15.05
£14.00

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)