A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £8.25 (64%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£4.74
Kindle price
£12.99
Hardcover price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£8.25 (64%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
FREE Delivery in the UK.
Only 1 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Under Ground has been added to your Basket
+ £1.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Under Ground Hardcover – 16 Jul 2015

3.1 out of 5 stars 26 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£12.99
£7.79 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 352 pages
  • Publisher: Macmillan; Main Market edition (16 July 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 144726648X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1447266488
  • Product Dimensions: 15.3 x 2.9 x 23.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.1 out of 5 stars 26 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,096,577 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Under Ground is well paced and it certainly has the potential to become a classic thriller . . . It's full of well-developed characters, captivating twists and an unpredictable conclusion that will have any thriller fan guessing all the way through. A thoroughly enjoyable read (Starburst)

Atmospheric, readable and all too plausible. Under Ground is a grim, effective chiller that takes you to the edge and leaves you there (SciFiNow)

Grey does a great job of sustaining that singularly unsettling sense that something awful is going to go wrong-and I dare say something is always going to go awfully wrong in The Sanctum . . . Under Ground is a brilliant jumping-on point for horror fans who haven't already gone Grey (Tor.com)

Underground is essentially what would happen if Stephen King woke up one morning as Agatha Christie (Fantasy-faction.com)

Under Ground is a taught, tight and claustrophobic novel that uses its small cast of characters and the confined and limited narrative settings to great effect . . .It will grab your attention from the first chapter and have you hooked right up to the perfect ending (Gingernutsofhorror.com)

A fast-paced, slow-burn thriller . . . this is a gripping, briskly-paced novel of psychological suspense and the fragility of social norms. Grey's prose is superb, stripped down and briskly-paced, it keeps the novel moving forward (Civilianreader.wordpress.com)

Absorbing reading (Grabthisbook.net)

This book kept me on the edge of my seat, to the very end (Jeanzbookreadnreview.blogspot.co.uk)

It'sJG Ballard meets Agatha Christie, with a soupcon of Patricia Highsmith thrown in. Grey rotates the viewpoint through the eyes of five very different characters, ramps up the tension to an almost unbearable level, and ends with a stunning double finale. (GUARDIAN)

Cramped, claustrophobic and menacing, with a climax that kicks the stuffing out of you. (Independent)

Book Description

A page-turning locked-room mystery from the combined talents of Sarah Lotz and Louis Greenberg, writing as S. L. Grey. It is perfect for fans of Under the Dome by Stephen King and films such as The Hole and The Descent (with a pinch of And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie).

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

5 January 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICE
28 July 2015
Format: Hardcover|Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
16 August 2015
Format: Hardcover
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
11 August 2015
Format: Hardcover
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?