Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 February 2013
I am not one for the "Get fixed quick" and "copy me" instructional stuff printed in books and magazines, but having heard of the success and teaching skills of Dave Stockton I decided to give "Unconscious Putting" a try, with brilliant results, so it was a no-brainer to get the follow-up "Unconscious Scoring". Once again Stockton delivers. Superb instruction and insight into one of the most important parts of the game of golf. I am looking forward to seeing the results out on the course.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
It disappointing thing is I bought the deluxe version for the kindle however the additional content was not compatible.
Seem a bit pointless given it was sold as an enhanced version for use with exactly such a device.

Stockton advice on the short game is practicable and simple.

It could do without the regular references to Taylor made equipment, however the core of the teachings are sound and have already improve my approach to my short game and putting.

I look forward to putting some if this into practice in the upcoming season.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Excellent easy to understand instructions on how to adapt and improve your short game.
It gets a bit repetitive in places and then spends one whole chapter on putting tecniques which was covered in his first book Unsconscious Putting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
This was a gift and much appreciated by the the recipient. It gives detailed step by step guide to improve shots and putting technique. The book arrived in a timely fashion.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
Got to read this to help you through those areas of the game that pros deal with and amateurs often struggle. Helps raise your game a notch or two.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Excellent from start to finish. Very simple techniques to copy and improve your game. Well worth the money for the short game lessons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
Wonderfully simple and easy to understand. I love the simplicity of categorizing chip shots into two types - low and high.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
A very good, simple approach to a good short game technique. Easy to understand and easy to put into practice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
Easy to read and non technical, this is the best short game instruction manual I've ever read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.