Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2017
awesome !!! rapid speed in delivery 👍🏻
USN is The best value and
results , The creatine Not gritty like
it used to be "but " when you spill the powder it looks like dropped some columbian chalk !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
Pump pump pump pump.. Good stuff
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Although you can taste the vanilla, it is still a thoroughly unpleasant taste so I have to blend frozen fruit in to disguise the taste... Much prefer the strawberry flavour
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
I bought the product to complement mew diet and exercise regimen - using Joe Wick 'Lean in 15' lifestyle programme which combines healthy eating with both aerobic and resistance HIIT exercise.

The USN mixes well both in use of simple protein shakes post exercise and within ingredients in cooking foods - even something as simple as banana / protein shake pancakes!

I have used several whey protein products previously and would say the USN taste, mixing are very good (Top 3) and the muscle recovery performance I have experienced as moderate resistance and above average aerobic athletic is very good.

I will repurchase again as the PROS above along with the price and Amazon delivery (I am a Prime subscriber) makes life so very easy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2017
The first thing that comes to mind when posting this review is constipation. I could only get through a bag and a half before my guts felt like cement. If you have an iron gut then this might be just fine for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
USN is very highly respected and with good reason, the products ooze quality and usually deliver.
Open the bucket of a container and immediately you notice a great quality aspect, 3 separate foil packs of equal weight. What that means is you can keep the protein very fresh leaving it foil packed and just open one at once. If you're ambitious and like mixing proteins to get a mix or just for taste reasons then this would be possible also.
The mix-ability of this protein is very good but be aware you need a decent size of shaker, I think two scoops with 400ml of milk or water is a bit ambitious, at that consistency you could possible make walls safe in the knowledge it would require some sort of nuclear warfare to make it budge. I prefer around 300ml of skimmed milk per scoop.

Overall as a meal replacement it does fill you up very well but has a definite malty type taste, very reminiscent of how awful american chocolate is! However it is palatable and you will have no trouble in choking down a tub. I might try the vanilla next time which was what I wanted but was more expensive at the time.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
Really good product. Nice taste. Mixes easy. I am heading towards organic only products and I am wondering whether this comes anywhere close?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Been using this for a while now and find it tastes great and has helped improve recovery and performance.
Mixes well with water but due to large serving can sometimes leave the odd lump.
Have only tried strawberry but would highly recommend for anyone following a strict diet trying to add lean mass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Obviously anyone reading is interested in the gains.. Well, this is my 4th bucket and i've had 3 chocolate prior. Chocolate mixed much better than the strawberry and this is a little too sweet for my liking.

Gains wise, i'd say this has worked, i put on about 3kg of lean muscle between one and two months. That is obviously in conjunction with eating well and allowing the right amount of rest, but it seems to have enough protien. What i would watch though is taking in 40g of protein in liquid form, i'm not sure the body will absorb isolate in such a way and so i've switch to having multiple single scoops rather than double scoops along with enyzme pills to help ensure as much of the protien is absorbed as possible.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
I've been using this product for the last 6 months now, and i think its a very good tasting shake. I love chocolate, but i find that one of these in between meals gives me that 'chocolate fix' that i crave but without all the fats and calories that go with the real thing. Its also a great deal for the price of 5kg, alot of protein for your money. Fast delivery on the standard free shipping deal too, they say it will be 3-5 days but its come within 2 days on one occasion!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)