Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2016
It was made very nicely and came well packaged. Sadly, as some will see from the picture here, whichever way you try to wear it (apart from vertically) The Union Flag is upside down. For the uninitiated, the Union Flag is deemed to be the correct way up when the thick white diagonal is uppermost at the 'hoist' ie where the flag is connected to the rope that pulls it up. As you can see from this bow tie, neither side qualifies.
I realise I am being picky, but as an advisor on flag ediquette to a yacht club, there is no way I would have got away with wearing this.
All things said, my lovely wife was able to dismantle the bow tie and put a new front on it, using some Hawaiian shirt fabric, and I was able to use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
This was exactly what I was looking for. It is fully adjustable to fit both thin and not so thin necks. The colours are bright (I was actually thinking/hoping that the colours were in fact more subdued - they are bright. On the night (a ball) it remained in place and looking good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Bought this for my husband as we were going on a cruise & the theme night was " British " so this union Jack bow tie enabled my husband to be part of it without going over the top.
good quality for the price paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Bought for a 'last night at the proms' evening. Ideal for this, got some nice comments from others there. Will definitely wear it again for any more similar fun events.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
These looked lovely and the material was really nice. Ordered 4 and they were all identical. Wore them on an evening with a tuxedo and we got lots of nice comments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Wanted a good quality bow tie one that didn't look like it came from a joke shop. This was better than I'd hoped very nice quality and delivered in good time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
Bought for a cruise where they have a Great Britain night, beautiful material, husband is delighted with it and will certainly use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Very nice bow tie the only fault I found was although it is adjustable it was still a little large even when fully adjusted !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
Great quality and well made for the price. A little large depth wise but I altered it with a needle and cotton, easy really.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
This bow tie looks great and would compliment your suit to give a british theme :)
Made well and very stylish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here