Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tokio Myers Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
18
4.8 out of 5 stars
UFC Encyclopedia: The Definitive Guide to the Ultimate Fighting Champinship
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 9 December 2011
I got this book yesterday, and I immediately started to browse through it. The layout, colours, quality of pictures and the information is great. if you like UFC, you will love this book. it has pretty much every UFC fighter in history in it, and all the fights, the ufc history, Ultimate fighter, which champion beat who, etc etc.

The only downside is that this book needed to get printed with a very rushed deadline. the amount of mistakes is insane: wrong weights ( 280 pounds/180 kilos) wrong records ( 15-1 overal and 0-0 UFC, this for a ufc champion...)

I have only spent one hour looking through it, and I found a lot of mistakes. I even found some typos and photoshop errors, which is not acceptable for a book like this. Was this even proofread?

All in all I recommend this book, but the sloppiness is unacceptable.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2011
Amazing! if your fan of the UFC then you must get this book. if your an old school UFC fan this book takes you through event UFC event from 1 to 130. It also gives you profiles and quotes from almost every fighter to compete in the UFC. As well as an overview of every season of TUF from 1 to 12 and tells you what a lot those fighters are up to nowdays.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
Bought this for my husband for his birthday and he loved it. It looks at all the fighters (in alphabetical order) the bouts and The Ultimate fighter series too. He didn't put it down for ages!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2011
A must have for any UFC fan. All you need to know about fighters past and present and all events from UFC 1-30 plus Ultimate Fight Nights. Could quite happily sit and read through it for hours. Will come in useful when I fancy swatting up on fighters before and after upcoming events. Love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
I bought this book for my sons christmas,and he was over the moon with it.I think it must be the most comprehensive sports book i have ever seen.the service from amazon was brilliant from the moment i ordered to the delivery,everything went smoothly.Thank you all at amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2012
Great book. Gives a brief run down of all the ufc's up to the date of the book and most of the fighters. Unfortunately it was made before the rise of Jon Jones but other than that great reading and a great record of past events /fighters for the ufc enthusiast.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2012
I bought this for my husband who is a big ufc fan, he loved it. Found it was full of info and facts. A good keepsake, he wants to get it signed and keep as a momento as goo looking book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Everything you'll ever want to know about UFC, relive all the early fights and fighters and great read.... wish it had a where are they now section though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I bought this for a friend who is quite knowledgeable about UFC, and he was really delighted with it. No, seriously - he actually "wowed" when he opened it. It is beautifully produced to a standard that many other "souvenir" type publications fail to attain. It feels more like a very high class photography or cookery book than a reference for fight fans! It's big, heavy, shiny, and it even smells good. It really gave the impression of a substantial gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2012
This book is really worth the money, it is well designed, and the pictures are of very high quality.
The book was very well packaged, and arrived quickly, I was kept informed of when it was posted.
Very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)