Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

UDON's Art of Capcom 2 Paperback – 2 Sep 2010

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback
"Please retry"
£55.98 £40.75
click to open popover

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.




Product details

  • Paperback: 284 pages
  • Publisher: Udon Entertainment; 01 edition (2 Sept. 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1926778057
  • ISBN-13: 978-1926778051
  • Product Dimensions: 20.8 x 2.3 x 28.4 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 1,209,536 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Parka HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWER on 21 Sept. 2010
Format: Paperback
Length: 1:03 Mins
This book packs as much punch as the first volume. It's actually 20 pages less than volume 1, Udon's Art of Capcom, but thicker overall as the paper stock is thicker.

The main bulk of art is on Street Fighter, and in lesser pages they feature Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, Marvel VS Capcom and some other stuff.

The art is fantastic, of course, with works from top UDON artists like Jeffrey Cruz, Joe Ng, Omar Dogan, Arnold Tsang, Alvin Lee, Long Vo and others. Many of these are beautiful full page art from book covers, pin-ups and other promotional material.

There's a very cool section on Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix which has the background stage art. The old SF2 stages updated to HD resolution is really nostalgic. There are even game sprite graphics of the different poses for all the characters.

The last chapter is on the versus series. You can see lots of fun art with the crossovers and all. You can see Megaman, Wolverine, Iron Man and the many other characters.

Wonderful book for fans of UDON and Street Fighter.

(There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.)
Comment 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I bought this one as a long time street fighter fan, and a budding artist who loves Artbooks. On receiving the book I was most impressed with the quality of the artwork and overall tactile feel of the book and its cover. As a big fan of the game 'Super Street Fighter 2 HD Remix', this book was right down my street since Udon did all the artwork featured in the game. I also really enjoyed looking at all the pictures of my favorite characters such as Chun-li and Ibuki.

Unfortunately after reading it just once, the glue on the cover failed and I was most disappointed as this was now my favorite book which I had planned on keeping forever. I contacted Udon customer services and a very helpful young lady dealt with my inquiry in the best way imaginable. Not only did I receive a swift replacement for my book, but they contacted amazon and made sure there were no problems with the rest of the stock.

It is clear to me that Udon care very much about their customers, and that they get the best possible product/service. As a result I highly recommend this book, and highly recommend purchasing any Udon title, not just because the Art rocks but because there is a good company behind the product.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Feedback