Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
104
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2015
I agreed with the other reviewer, I found the book long winded, slightly depressing and not a good read at all. I didn't like the guy in it at all, I felt his character was mixed - he kept on wanting not to 'hurt' his wife but being almost insistent that he was leaving her right almost to the end - this was while he was claiming still to 'love her' - he came over as very selfish ... more concerned with his own feelings than hers. Couldn't quite understand the custody bit with the father who beat up the wife either - assume the law must be different in America but over here any wife can take the kids away from the father if they beat her up !!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
This book is about a couple who had been married for twelve years and were torn apart by losing their baby girl (car accident left the wife incapable of having any more children). They never recovered especially after their attempts at adoptions failed and left them too upset and too far apart. Then three kids show up at their door and they get forced to work together and get closer to each other and finally open up to each other about what is eating them up

This book deals with real issues, the characters are very well written, and the book may make you cry because there are very sad situations being dealt with. I downloaded this for free but after finishing it I immediately bought Books 2 and 3 and also read on the writer's website that Book 4 will be out soon. Can't wait to continue reading about the McRae's.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
I was seriously disappointed with this book. Approximately 55 to 60 percent of it is about the main two characters psychoanylizing each other and themselves in the most long and boring way imaginable.

The essence of the story is very good , as is the plot and the descriptives and the style of writing.

I had to skip pages and pages at a time to get to the actual bones of the book.

If it was rewritten without the overly lengthy analysis, it would indeed be very good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 13 November 2015
This book will appeal to those who have been through some difficult times in their life as these readers will have enough empathy and understanding to comprehend why the couple are unable to let go of the past until something happens to gradually bring them out of their pain. A charming and gentle romance with some excellently drawn characters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
I don't know about twelve days this book really felt a lot longer!! Very long winded in fact far too long and predictable! Written in a mills and boon style but not engaging enough to keep my interest! Even the main characters were difficult to connect with. I'd recommend you give this one a miss there are better freebies out there to download!!!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
I really enjoyed this book. It is a tale of hope and faith, not in an overly religious sense but in the day to day emotional sense. Sam and Rachel have seen dark days that have put a great strain on their marriage and it looks like they may never be able to rebuild what they once had. Christmas is fast approaching and three abandoned children need a home but both Sam and Rachel have valid reasons for not wanting to get involved. However, they do agree to foster the children until a new placement can be found after Christmas and it is these twelve Christmas days that form the story. It's no secret that, being a romance, it ends happy, hopefully for ever after.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
you read the book which goes on a bit but is quite a good story, then she gives you a free book at the end of it. You read the free book which ends in a real cliff hanger so you have to buy the sequel and the same happens and each successive sequel is more expensive to buy. If they were reasonably priced I would have bought them but the whole thing is a moneymaking con. This author is all about making money she does not care about her readers and makes no attempt to build a loyal readership BEWARE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
A lovely story about a couple facing marriage breakdown after years of childless Ness. The story is set around twelve days of Christmas as they gradually begin communicating about their past tragedies and the relationship that develops between three children they are fostering. It's a tender love story between Sam and Rachel and explores the emotions faced when unable to have children. Must read the sequels!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2016
Unfortunately this book did not live up to my expectations
I would normally need author to catch my attention almost straight away but it seemed liked nothing was happening waste of time did not read complete book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
5 stars do not do this book justice!! Teresa has spun a golden web that draws you in from the first page to the last and leaves you wanting to know what happens next! The characters leap off the page straight into your heart!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here