A lower priced version of this book is available
Save £2.30 (26%) by choosing the Kindle Edition.
£3.99
Kindle price
£6.29
Paperback price

Save <span class="a-color-price">£2.30 (26%)</span> by choosing the Kindle Edition. Read now with the free Kindle app
Available on iOS, Android, Mac & PC.
  • RRP: £8.99
  • You Save: £2.70 (30%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Truly Evil: When every su... has been added to your Basket
+ £1.80 delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by musicMagpie
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Buy with confidence from a huge UK seller, all items despatched next day directly from the UK. All items are quality guaranteed.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Truly Evil: When every suspect has a secret, how do you find the killer? (Pearson and Russell) Paperback – 25 Jan 2018

4.4 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£6.29
£3.50 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Sphere (25 Jan. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0751562092
  • ISBN-13: 978-0751562095
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.4 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.4 out of 5 stars 7 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 529,486 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Book Description

DS Pearson and DC Russell return to the shores of Southend-on-Sea to investigate the murder of a young woman, which turns out to have unexpected links with long-buried case. Perfect for fans of Peter James.

From the Back Cover

A BRUTAL ACT OF VIOLENCE

A body has been found dumped on the shores of Southend. Already under scrutiny following the murder of a corrupt cop, DS Frank Pearson and DC Cat Russell of the Essex Major Investigation Team are tasked with solving the case quickly, and quietly.

A WOMAN TOO SCARED TO TALK

When the victim's identity is revealed, the list of suspects begins to grow: a young woman knows more than she's letting on, but is she really involved? Or there's the estranged father, who's been trying to find the victim for months. One thing is clear: no one is telling the whole truth.

A KILLER BACK FOR MORE?

Then a shocking tragedy leads Pearson to a similar murder case from decades before. Is it a coincidence, or is history repeating itself? As Pearson and Russell search for the answer, they find themselves drawn into a terrifying cover-up going back fifty years . . .

Praise for Mark Hardie

'Remarkable' Daily Mail
'An accomplished debut' Sunday Times

See all Product description


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 7 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

14 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
23 December 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
27 March 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
26 July 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
15 April 2018
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
19 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
23 October 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?