Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
47

on 13 August 2014
Although not as well recieved as earlier pixies Albums, Trompe le Monde delivers the goods in my opinion, perhaps it was just that the pattern had been established at this stage and fans (and maybe even the band) wanted more progression. For all that there are some killer tracks on Trompe Le Monde and it's a little gem in itself that's often overlooked by the overplayed Dolittle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2017
😊
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2017
Later stuff from the pixies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2013
Bought this to complete the collection after reading an official biography of the band. Better album than I remember not quite up there with Surfer Rosa & Doolittle but has it's moments. Some quite mad loud punky thrash moments too. Worth owning just for that Jesus & Mary Chain cover, Head On.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2015
No where near as good as Bossanova!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2015
Perfect condition and the music was as good as I recalled (in a Pixies kind of way).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2015
Alec Eiffel mmm lovely
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2014
Have been meaning to get the Pixies albums for ages, now I have got 3 so thats start, I have a few favourites, The Navajo Know, The Sad Punk and Subbacultcha.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2013
I'm re-discovering my love of the Pixies and twenty years on find them to be even better than I remember. Never liked the album cover though, reminded of biology class age twelve.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2016
Brilliant as usual
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)