Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 July 2017
I really enjoyed this book. The story and characters are so well written, your taken on a journey of discovery. Tears and laughter, and plenty of action. This is a gripping story that should be read by anyone who loves fantasy fiction and love stories. Well done C. M. Owens can't wait to read the next instalment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2015
Leaving home and her parents and being forced to her grandparents house to stay couldn't be worse until finding out your whole family is not what it seems, and that you will soon be getting powers and is sought after by others. Meeting the hot talkie dissent hurt none either
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2017
I'd love to give this book more than three stars as the storytelling is pure escapism! Unfortunately the editing is quite poor and impact upon the readability of the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2017
I have read some of C.M. Owens before and thoroughly enjoyed reading them and I was not disappointed with this story looking forward to reading more stories
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 June 2017
Good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2014
yet another fantastic book by c.m owens.
Can't wait for the next book.life is not what it seems and what is taken for granted is thrown in to chaos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2015
So i love this author!! I'm not usually one for paranormal books but because i love her Sterling Shore series i gave it a go.

This is the the story of Aria who has just moved back to the US after having spent most of her life in Brazil. Her parents have sent her to live with her grandmother while they finish up work in Brazil. Aria's other siblings are also living nearby.

Aria is a witch, but she doesn't know it until some strange things start to happen around her at home and outside the house. She has a near death encounter that forces her family to reveal who she is earlier than they wanted. Aria will eventually become immortal but until then she is very vulnerable to attack from dark magic users. Her family is a powerful one in the magic community and a lot of people want her dead. I don't want to give too much away but she meets a boy named Tallis who she instantly feels drawn to. She struggles with her feelings for him throughout the book.

I love this book it's part of a series and is a fab set up for the story giving you background history about the families and Aria's heritage.

The surrounding characters add massively to the story making it not just about Aria and Tallis but lots of other relationships too. Both of their siblings play a big role in this story adding plenty of laughs along the way. The "Changer Olympics" particularly made me laugh out loud!

I can't wait to get onto book 2 Jaded Jewels to find out what happens next! This book is paranormal YA and i would highly recommend to anyone who loves those genre's and even if you don't read it anyway it's a great read!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2015
Ok so i am a bit addicted to CM Owens books. If they are part a series then i will read them in one go until the early hours. Her writing seems to hold you captive without you realising what is going on around you. Hours go by before you ask yourself "When did i last eat?" or "Why is it dark outside?".

In 'Treasured Secrets' Aria Weilsen being thrown in at the deep end when she moves in with her Granmother in Grayford, Massachusttes. She thinks she will never fit in and wants to go back to the rainforset asap. Well that is until she see's Tallis Verdan and he changes her view on the world in a heartbeat. She feels an almost immediate connect to him which scares and excites her at the same time. Throw some paranomal chaos into the mix and you have yourselves an interesting party.

Fun creative read that leaves you on a bit of a cliff hanger - but then its not like I leave time to let the story simmer before i am onto the next one lol :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2014
After reading these reviews I must say I was disappointed with this nook for several reasons. Firstly, the spelling/gramma is shocking in some places and really distracts you from the read when you have to read a sentence again to figure out what it is supposed to say. Secondly, the plot feels rushed and what could have been an excellent story actually felt sloppy and lacking in any real substance, which is a shames as with a bit more description and action in places this could be easily resolved. Thirdly, there were so many characters I had no idea who was who at times and did not have time to learn about individuals in depth or connect with them, it also baffelled me as the main characters parents where refered to as 'dad' and 'mom' and then later on called by their real name so it really threw me. Finally, this book felt too much like Twighlight, for example boy meets girl, his kiss is toxic to her and he's potentially dangerous to be with, when they first meet she feels earth shattering emotions and later turns to ask her friends in the cafeteria who he is, and lots of other small things about this which compare to the Twilight book. Overall this book needs a lot of work before I could give it five stars. It's aimed at 14-16 year olds. Not sure why all the other reviews gave it 5 stars, but it does make you wonder who wrote them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2014
In C.M. Owens style, her books are always creative and original. It's an engaging read that would make you follow the series. My only issue is the over use of some words. She needs to work more on conveying emotions in written form. Some examples of the over used words gripe, blare, whimper, whine. Can you imagine coming across such words on every page? It does interfere with the enjoyment of the book. But her books are worth reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse