FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Travels in the Scriptoriu... has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Good | Details
Sold by Brit-Books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Simply Brit: We have dispatched from our UK warehouse books of good condition to over 1 million satisfied customers worldwide. We are committed to providing you with a reliable and efficient service at all times.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Travels in the Scriptorium Paperback – 7 Jun 2007

3.0 out of 5 stars 19 customer reviews

See all 25 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£6.99
£2.50 £0.27
CD-ROM
£24.99
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • Travels in the Scriptorium
  • +
  • Man in the Dark
  • +
  • Invisible
Total price: £22.88
Buy the selected items together

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



All Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 144 pages
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber; Main edition (7 Jun. 2007)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0571232574
  • ISBN-13: 978-0571232574
  • Product Dimensions: 11.1 x 0.9 x 17.9 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars 19 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 479,972 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'Draws both reader and writer into the protagonist's desperate search to make sense of his existence ... intriguing.' -- Irish Times

'The ghosts of Kafka and Beckett hover over this deft and ingenious novella ... it draws the reader inexorably into its web of mystery.' -- Sunday Telegraph --This text refers to the Hardcover edition.

Book Description

Travels in the Scriptorium is Paul Auster's work of eerie minimalism - in the tradition of Samuel Beckett or Harold Pinter, it is nonetheless a profoundly contemporary work of mystery.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

30 July 2008
Format: Paperback
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
3 March 2008
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
5 April 2008
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICE
24 September 2007
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?