Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
280
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£9.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 May 2012
The first two transformers movie are amazing, all characters, especially the transformers themselves are fantastic to watch and transform, the first two movies are nice alternatives to other action movies. Both the first and second film have great story-lines and all characters are enjoyable. Even my nephew who is six years old enjoyed these movies! Anyone of any age can easily enjoy these movies.

But the reason for the four stars and not five is because of the final film, 'dark of the moon'.

Sam who was the 'lovable' hero in the first two movies as now turned into a screaming baby, in almost every action scene he's screaming, no exageration. Megan Fox has left the franchise and has been replaced by a trophy girl, she is beautiful but cannot act to save her life and the relationship between her and sam is awful and not interesting in the slightest and all she does in the movie is scream for Sam's help, where as Megan Fox had her own story and unique qualities and had much more of a significance.
The autobots have seemed to have been 'dulled' down, Bumblebee almost seems static! The storyline in theory is quite good but lacks the 'energy' in the first two films.
The film drags on for way too long and the ending is terrible, for literally 45 mins in the film, sam and his girlfriend are trapped in a building, just screaming! The final film is just full of explosions and screaming.

All in all, the first two films are great, story lines, characters everything but the third film is just awful.
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2017
Great price and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
ACE!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2017
Brilliant all of it 👍 And reordering for someone else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Excellent boxset and quality for money quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Great item for me as it saves me space on bluray tower,good quality on all movies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
all okay D V D s all fine
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2016
Good Movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have 2 of these on pre-order for my nephew and myself for christmas.

Dark side of the moon is ten pounds all by itself so having all 3 in one boxset for fifteen pounds is a complete and total bargain.

I will update the review to inform you of the special features if any that are on the discs although apart from a few audio commentary's by michael bay i dont think there are any extras, but then i never actually watch the extras i buy the dvd's for the movies themselves.

Not everyone loves transformers, im a nerd so i love them, i loved the 1st film, the 2nd one sucked and the 3rd one was fantastic and a great way to end it for now as michael bay has said he wont do anymore.

Mind you this is the decade of the reboots so dont be surprised if someone picks it up in a few years and tries it again.

For the price you cant go wrong and in a few years the boxset will be worth some money.

The choice is yours..

**Update**

Disc 1 Transformers - Special Features - Audio commentary with Michael Bay. Running time 138 minutes.

Disc 2 Revenge of the Fallen - Special features - Audio commentary by Michael bay, Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman. Running time 144 minutes.

Disc 3 Dark of the Moon - Special Features - *None* - Running time 148 minutes.

Also all 3 discs are available to select in the following languages upon disc insertion:

Dansk
Norsk
English
Suomi
Nerderlandstalig
Svenska.
0Comment| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Great set of 3 BluRays for so cheap. Impulse bought on deal for £6
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse