Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
161
4.7 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 L|Change
Price:£13.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2016
The seal on the valve seat is insufficient and does not create a seal. Meths travels down the exterior threaded part of the valve if tipped past horizontal. When cap is fully, yet not excessively tightened, this still leaks from valve.

If you wan't your kit covered in meths this product is perfect. I do not recommend.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
A well made, good quality fuel bottle. It is much more robust than the plastic bottles that meths comes in, and the safety valve is an added bonus. I do think it is a bit overpriced for what it is, but it is certainly a very useful fuel bottle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Having nearly he torched my car when I spilt meths in the boot, I decided it was time to do things properly. Great that this is plastic and very hard wearing. Expect this to last for ages and keep everything safe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
take one bottle rather than two for cooking i should coco ...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Brilliant way to dispense Meths into my Trangia. Very safe and extremely convenient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Excellent product, prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
Very safe and easy to use. Good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
The bottle is made form a robust plastic, I have both the 0.5L and the 1L and have had them in hard service for over a year with no complaints.

I read elsewhere people mentioning leaks from the top, I don't believe their experiencing a leak as such, the top retains a tiny amount of meths after you close it that can subsequently come out onto your hands. It's best to shake this `big drip' out of the bottle after you use it (away from people or tents).
Other tips worth noting, if the bottle has been heated (by the sun) since it was filled be careful when opening it as the meths will have pressurised and may spit as the pressure equalises (this is also why you shouldn't fill above the marked line).
When re-filling the bottle, if the lid is hard to twist off do not be tempted to use a pen or similar object through the tie point of the lid to give mechanical advantage to force the lid off, I've seen a number of bottles with the tie point snapped off presumably from doing this. Loosen the lid by gentle tapping.

These should not be considered to be criticisms of an excellent product, just additional operating advice.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2009
This bottle is perfect for transporting and storing your liquid fuel.
It's very strong and I've yet to make it leak, despite trying hard.

The tap is very easy to operate and allows you to pour out fuel with a minimum of spills.

Will probably last a lifetime.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2010
this is a very good item for camping, i got it to take on week end fishing trips to use with my petrol camping cooker, easy to use does not spill a drop with the valve thats on it, i have since got the 0.5 ltr one as well.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)