Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
14
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2002
The Trainers Pocketbook is an excellent read and humerous with it. It gives some really good tips especially about your posture and your students' posture and a very entertaining but informative section on how to deal with awkward clients. I would recommend any Trainer to have this little book handy. In fact keep it in your pocket!!! Love it.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 May 2012
Every trainer should have this book. Full of useful ideas and very concise in format so that it won't take too long to read. Can be carried in the pocket or the car glove box. It is the sort of guide which is easy to dip into when you have a few spare minutes. I think I will get a couple more for members of my family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2009
All trainers should have this, even if they are trained trainers, which most are not. This explains how to consider the mechanics of the event, and ideas for what you need. Also how to get messages across - only down side was that there were so many "donkey bridges" acronyms and the like, you can't remember them all. Best pocket book in the series that I have. GET IT NOW.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Used these as a giveaway for a group at the end of a Train-the- Trainer programme - perfect they loved them!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2011
I am a professional trainer and use these guides to brush up on course content. They are concise and easy to follow. They are always well written and researched. I find these guides perfect and would thoroughly recommend them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
A very simple book which would be a help for newly qualified or inexperienced tutors. For those with experience it's not going to tell you anything you don't already know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Had things i needed to know in it also very informative on lots of ideas to try out in my job.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
It's all right if you're not frequently delivering training, but doesn't teach anything new to those who are. A little gimmicky.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2014
This handy book is firsr Class. Reminds you of little tricks and gives new ideas. Worth every penny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2009
The price is right and a handy book to carry it around as a reminder. Many useful tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)