Buy Used
£3.38
+ £2.80 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Tracing the Shadow: Book One of the Alchymist's Legacy Hardcover – 29 Jan 2008

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
£48.96 £3.38
click to open popover


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



All Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale. Learn more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 417 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam Books (29 Jan. 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0553805193
  • ISBN-13: 978-0553805192
  • Product Dimensions: 16.1 x 3.6 x 24.3 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 3,459,869 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

This challenging, complex fantasy will appeal to readers of George R. R. Martin s A Song of Ice and Fire series and Lois McMaster Bujold s Chalion books; that is, to a tidy fantasy readership, indeed. Booklist, starred review

A new series set in a land of warring nations and conflicting beliefs [with] graceful prose and well-drawn characters. Library Journal
"

"This challenging, complex fantasy will appeal to readers of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire series and Lois McMaster Bujold's Chalion books; that is, to a tidy fantasy readership, indeed."--Booklist, starred review

"A new series set in a land of warring nations and conflicting beliefs [with] graceful prose and well-drawn characters." --Library Journal

--This text refers to the Mass Market Paperback edition.

About the Author

Sarah Ash is the author of six fantasy novels: Children of the Serpent Gate, Lord of Snow and Shadows, Prisoner of the Iron Tower, Moths to a Flame, Songspinners, and The Lost Child. She also runs the library in a local primary school. Ash has two grown sons and lives in Beckenham, Kent, with her husband and their mad cat, Molly.


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

19 March 2015
Format: Mass Market Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
14 July 2009
Format: Hardcover
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.6 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent
on 14 January 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
4.0 out of 5 starsEnchanting Story
on 6 November 2008 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful.
3.0 out of 5 starsInteresting characters but perhaps a bit too much setup
on 27 May 2008 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Hardcover
5.0 out of 5 starsA book that just gets better over time!
on 15 September 2010 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Mass Market Paperback
2.0 out of 5 starsInsubstantial.
on 22 July 2014 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?