• RRP: £12.99
  • You Save: £4.16 (32%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
The Toymakers has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
+ £3.29 UK delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by WeBuyBooks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: UK Expedited shipping available on this item for 4.99. Fast shipping. Excellent Customer Feedback.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Toymakers Hardcover – 8 Feb 2018

4.7 out of 5 stars 76 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£8.83
£8.33 £3.77
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
click to open popover


Frequently bought together

  • The Toymakers
  • +
  • The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock
  • +
  • The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle
Total price: £27.85
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



All Amazon Original Books on Sale
Browse a selection of over 160+ Kindle Books currently on sale. Learn more

Product details

  • Hardcover: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Del Rey (8 Feb. 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1785036343
  • ISBN-13: 978-1785036347
  • Product Dimensions: 14.4 x 4.1 x 22.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 76 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 951 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

"There is magic at the heart of The Toymakers, a glittery inventiveness that shimmers through the dark corners of a story about love, war and sibling rivalry...Robert Dinsdale's imagined toys are truly glorious...a gripping, moving story." (Sunday Express)

"Like the magic at the heart of the story, this vivid, haunting novel is both vast and intimate. A world war echoes a family conflict, and the delights and dangers of childhood suddenly have vast implications. A wonderful and thought-provoking read." (Katherine Arden, author of The Winternight Series)

"What an extraordinary and wonderful achievement this novel is! I was gripped, and thrilled, and touched, and above all I was completely swept into the magic of the book...And the scope of the thing! Such a broad chronological range, such sweep, all with the lightest touch. Just astonishing." (Adam Roberts)

"truly magical ... Anyone who’s ever stepped inside a traditional toyshop and marvelled at the wonders on display will instantly be captivated by this book, which transports readers to The Emporium in London. Prepare to be charmed by this utterly enchanting tale." (Culture Fly)

"The Toy Makers is a gorgeous puzzle-box of a novel, opening to reveal layer on astonishing layer. From the magic of a remarkable toy emporium to the carnage of trench warfare to the personal battles of an exceptional family, this story will delight, amaze and deeply move the reader." (Juliet Marillier, author of the Blackthorn & Grim series)

Book Description

An enchanting, spectacularly imaginative magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop.
Perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Gerber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist

See all Product description

From the Publisher



Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

8 February 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
12 February 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
18 February 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
15 February 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?