Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2006
This is a great game, although with a large number of players the playing time can begin to rival Monopoly, especially if one person is clearly winning so everybody gangs up on them. The playing pieces would have been better had each one had a different doctor on it as opposed to all the Doctor's being the Christopher Ecclestone incarnation. The Dalek's look great despite typically being made of plastic. The best feature by far is the Tardis, well-made and detailed and with plenty of phrases and sound effects that are activated at the push of a button. Perhaps it would have made the game cost more but it's a shame they couldn't have used the voices (or perhaps even impsersonator's of) some of the real doctors from the shows history. Still, the Dalek's voice is easy to replicate and sounds just like the TV show. The Tardis can even be used as an ornament/knick-knack to randomly press and have phrases shouted at you. It's a shame the Tardis has a green light though, I wouldn't have thought having a blue one would be so hard to achieve. Still, the game itself is great fun and probably best played with 3 or more players.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2005
THIS IS A GOOD QUALITY MADE GAME WHICH GETS BETTER WITH EACH PLAY.THE TARDIS PLAYS AN IMPORTANT PART AS IT NEEDS REPAIR AND PLAYERS MOVE ROUND THE BOARD AVOIDING THE DALEKS TO BE THE FIRST HOME TO BOARD THE TARDIS,COLLECTING CARDS AS THEY GO ETC ETC.
MY ONLY QUEERY IS WHY IS THE TARDIS LIGHT GREEN AND NOT BLUE.
GREAT FOR ALL THE FAMILY,IDEAL BOXING DAY GAME.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2005
I disagree with the very negative review by knightd68. This is supposed to be a fun family board game to play with granny at Christmas. It sounds to me as though he(?) was expecting to receive a piece of Dr Who memorabilia direct from the TV show set!! We found the gameplay very entertaining and the electronic TARDIS is really superb. The price is in line with other board games. One minor critisism would be that it may have been better if the Daleks were metal instead of plastic, but they are still very detailed.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2009
Now, this game is actually quite expensive, and quite rightly so. It's a great game, and quite easy to play. It is great fun to play with mates, and gives a few laughs along the way. And, the best bit, if you have two players, each player has something to do every go. This means that no-one is left out. You play as both the Daleks and the Doctor, which means you can gang up on other players. A great, fun to play game for all the family.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
My eight year old son really likes this game. He loves the idea of being able to travel through time portals just like Dr Who. Unfortunately in our game - which I must say we won in an a raffle - the tardis doesn't work very well. I find the game really confusing though it could be we just havn't got into it yet due to the tardis only working now and then. We are trying to decide whether to buy a new one or not.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
The ad said: "like a new" but a piece of daleks not to be found. My son is so sad. It was the suprise for his birthday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Purchased as a gift so unable to comment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
I bought this for my little brothers birthday, it was the first time i could buy him something he really wanted, and both of us were sorely disappointed, It is very confusing, especially for a 5 y/o, but he's now 8 almost 9 and still finds it confusing. I've played it with other adults and it works better with them, but i still recommend buying it, it is a really fun game when you get used to it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Excellent, fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2005
Unless you're a mad Doctor Who fan who has to have everything - seriously avoid this nonsense.
Its a cheap, not very good game, with not a lot in the way of pieces, and with the exception of a good Tardis, its very very poor.
When I opened this, I had to ask myself if I had really just spent £25 on it. Avoid!!!
Steer well clear of the other nasty cash-in, the Dalek LCD game. Its well up there with this as the least interesting piece of Doctor Who i've ever been daft enough to spend my money on.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)