Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
18
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2012
No issues with the supplier, delivered when stated.
Very messy to fit, so make sure you have the patience to fit it. Adhesive is very sticky and you could easy end up destroying the middle frame when fitting it.
Once fitted held the screen down with rubber bands for about 4 hours to ensure bounding to the replacement screen was a good one.
No issues since, no gaps between the screen and the unit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
The only plus side wor this is its the shape your need. The downside is its doesnt stick very well at all. After replacing my Ipod screen I used this product. I wont again as I had to undo my work and restick with something else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
although this is a very well priced product , i found it very difficult to adhere without it going out of shape. i had 2 of these and both were equally difficult . also if you dont get it just right it does not stick down very well with out raising slightly, so therefore i had to buy a silicon protector to help keep the ipod sealed.
but overall a reasonal product for the price.

on a plus side the delivery was super fast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
Difficult to work out how to use it the first time. It has a small pre cut margin around the edge, I trimmed off the excess grease proof paper under a back lit magnifier and gently manipulated it into the grove once the backing strip was off (around the perimeter edge only) before placing the new screen into position. I tried to switch on the screen just before the two surfaces are compressed together. It is fiddly and difficult you need great eyesight, glasses or a magnifier (hand held) but it does the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
The shipping was fast. And as for the product you get what you want exactly. You can simply cut the adhesive into parts and stick it into the upper, middle, and lower middle frame of the Ipod.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
this is not a negitive towards the item,as it was ordered in error,however trying to fit this adhesive to the said part may some sort of a trick of the trade
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Even our work IT guy couldn't fit this and ended up breaking my i-touch - don't bother to cut corners, get it done by a professional
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
exellent came as described in photo also arrived quickley Exactly as shown on picture same clour shape exctra defently good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
A good quality product. No instructions but I followed the repair on YouTube. Would recommend to anyone this product. Good P&P
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
No instructions included far too tricky to fit. Ended up ruining my iPod. Think carefully before attempting to fit this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)