£47.99 + £6.99 UK delivery
In stock. Sold by UK Garden Supplies

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Basket
£56.98
+ FREE UK delivery
Sold by: Garden Selections
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Tom Chambers Classic Garden Arch GA09

4.6 out of 5 stars 46 customer reviews
| 11 answered questions

Price: £47.99
In stock.
Dispatched from and sold by UK Garden Supplies.
2 new from £47.99
  • Brand: Tom Chambers
  • Depth: 40cm
  • Height: 228cm
  • Material: Powder Coated Steel
  • Width: 110cm

Garden Ornaments & Lighting
Add the finishing touch to your garden, with a gnome, sculpture or water feature. Or take a look at our selection of outdoor lighting to help add light where you need it the most. Browse Garden Ornaments & Lighting
£47.99 In stock. Dispatched from and sold by UK Garden Supplies.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Tom Chambers Classic Garden Arch GA09
  • +
  • Pack 0f 4 Arch Ground Spikes
Total price: £52.94
Buy the selected items together

Special Offers and Product Promotions


Product details

  • Boxed-product Weight: 6 Kg
  • Delivery Destinations: Visit the Delivery Destinations Help page to see where this item can be delivered.
  • Manufacturer reference: GA009
  • ASIN: B005GWGI1C
  • Date first available at Amazon.co.uk: 11 Aug. 2011
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (46 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 17,856 in Garden & Outdoors (See Top 100 in Garden & Outdoors)

Product Description

Classic garden arch. Beautiful but simple garden feature. Great value for money. A traditionally styled arch, lovely in any garden setting. W x 110cm, D x 40cm, H x 228cm.Manufactured from robust square section steel with a minimal number of joints to aid rigidity and ease of assembly.Designed to push into soft ground or alternatively may be concreted in place for additional security.


What do customers buy after viewing this item?


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
this is the 2nd one i have purchased. it does however require 2 people to put it together. it is tricky in places to put the tubes together. having said that i went for a 2nd one without hesitation. my 1st one is now in its 2nd winter and it has survived no problem and is a good sturdy no rust product.
Comment 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
We purchased two of these arches in the Spring of 2011 and were delighted with the high quality of this product and the ease with which we assembled them. We positioned them one behind another with about 3ft between them. The arches spanned a path between our vegetable plot and a narrow bed in which we had planted raspberries. We grew three types of runnerbean up and over the arches. These beans had white, red and pink flowers which were very attractive in early summer. The beans cropped heavily but the arches remained very sturdy in the ground, with no movement. They also created a lovely view through the arches to the garden beyond. We had many compliments and would highly recommend this item.
Comment 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Considered buying a cheaper product, but glad I did not. Substantial arch, easily assembled, looks good. Definitely worth the money.
Comment 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Bought one of these a few years ago and it is still standing and in use. Bought another now to replace a much cheaper arch I bought for another area. This cheaper one has lasted less than 2 years. I know this Tom Chambers one will last for many years.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
If you find the holes don't match up for the bolts, it will be because you have put some of the poles together the wrong way round. It doesn't make it very clear in the instructions, but if you look closely you will see you have got some bits upside down. Don't drill new holes like some people have said they've done!
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Arch assembles easily, but you will need something to anchor the arch into the ground. Instructions are minimal. Did not receive enough washers, but did receive extra bolts. Time will tell whether it will show signs of rust.
Comment 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
Very pleased with this arch sturdy well made all bolted together was able to use light force to fix into ground excellent product
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I chose this from the many available, primarily as it's width seemed about right. It's robust for the price and coated to prevent corrosion. As with any other arch it needs to be set in something appropriate to stabilise it. A good product, can recommend it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews



Look for similar items by category