Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2013
got this for a friend for a wee gift he has used this when ever anyone pops up great idea and so chrap and reasonable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2006
This is a wicked DVD quiz - Tom Baker is a legend... The quiz covers all different areas of sci fi - films, characters, TV, books, comics you name it, it is on here. There are loads of clips and stills too which makes the game really special, it kept me hooked for hours. All this and Tom Baker too!
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2007
Loved Tom Baker...

The Questions + Clips were Good - Even if repeated.

But the format of answering questions to traverse space was childish...

The Worm-Hole detected sequence was VERY annoying !!!

I think the fact you can buy one for 87 pence tells you something.

Sadly = 2/5
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2006
I got this game for the family and we've just had a blast playing it! Tom Baker is SO funny and he presents every question! There are hundreds of sci fi clips and it's brilliant fun!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2015
Tom Baker is as fun as ever, the format is fun and there are lots of categories to choose from, but there are not enough questions in the database in total to make the game playable more than a few times and there is a distinct lack of Doctor Who questions.
I have only found one or two so far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2006
when i first bought this dvd game, i was expecting to be entertained for days on end. imagine my disappiontment when i only played it once before consigning it to oblivion in my dvd collection. don,t get me wrong, its a brilliant enough game and the concept is good too, but after playing it once it keeps repeating the same questions over and over again. once you have answered 5 questions correctly, you have to move on to another catorgory and can,t choose the same one until you start another game and then it justasks you the same questions. there is also no option to just work your way through the catogories testing your knowledge, you have to play some stupid game, answering questions to get home, which gets a bit tedious after a while. all in all, a very big disappointment
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2014
The quiz is very average with a limited range of questions. Not really worth the purchase. Possibly produced to advertise the sci-fi channel the material comes from.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2014
Let's face it Who dosen't love Tom Baker the Fourth and Best Doctor Who of All Time! This so-called quiz might not be up to much but Tom is Always Great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Questions range from early sci-fi to modern so great family game. Really enjoyed it. Only for 2 players though which is a shame
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
My friend thinks Tom Baker is great, so I'm hoping she'll love this, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse