Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Colour: Yellow/Black|Change
Price:£41.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 March 2015
I've been maintaining skis for close on 30 years. This was a replacement for a similar product from another manufacturer. The price of the Toko iron was only marginally more than a straight replacement and I'm so glad I spent the extra few pounds. This is a robust iron and feels solid in your hands. The heating plate heats evenly giving even spread of wax and the heat fluctuation is minimal unlike the previous one which had big temperature fluctuations. The handle is comfortable and the temperature dial is clear, easy to use and seems very accurate (recommended waxing temperatures can be adhered to with the correct effect) All in all this is a quality product from a leading manufacturer and has improved my ski tuning process.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Worked perfectly, nicely weighted and sole plate grooves help easily spread wax and melted in.
Thermostat control melted wax easily without any smoking, and led s easily showed state of play, maintaining temp throughout.
Two sets of skis prepped in one session and it has payed for itself, without the inconvenience or downtime of getting them waxed elsewhere.
Be aware it comes with continental 2 pin plug!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2016
Not great for spreading wax. I don't know why they have put groves on the base of the iron. It doesn't spread correctly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Great little entry level Iron and its temperature control is quite steady. Its perfect for our touring skis and has always accompanied us on our trips to the snow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Does a great job & does it very quickly putting an even wax finish to the base. Easy to use & a well put together iron.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
The iron holds the heat well, giving a great even coverage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
You can't fault Toko products - great ski waxing iron.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
Ordered as a birthday present in October for our daughter who snowboards, first holiday January so did not use until beginning of January.
When plugged in Item did not work when we came to use it, supplier does not reply or respond to emails.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
Ive used this iron only once but first impressions are good.. has a good weight to it so makes it easier to spread the wax on board/skis temp control is a great feature as I tended to find it hard to get the right setting on a conventional iron. The only gripe I have is that it came with a europian plug I.e 2 pin instead of the standard uk 3 pin plug but I sorted this problem with a visitors plug which was only 3 pounds
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
...EU Plug!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)