Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
16
4.3 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 June 2013
I really enjoyed this book had a really good story right from the beginning too the end.

And definitely looking forward too read more of Darcy Burke books in her next novels.

Definitely would recommend too my family and friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
What nice little story, Jocelyn is headstrong and Daniel is romantic and falls head over heels for her. It all flowed wonderfully, until the erotic sex scene at the end. And there was lack of realism in that it was amazing first time sex and the woman has 54 orgasms. Tone down the sexy bit please! add a bit of realism, she had first time sex like a pro and in that time, women were much more innocent. But all in all, I will be reading the next novel in the series, Darcey writes a good one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
This novella has a rather less strong link to the previous instalments, so it is not obviously a continuation of the series, though having now started on book 5, it has become apparent that it serves as a prequel to the subsequent books, so it might be considered to be the bridge that takes the reader from the first trilogy into the next phase of the series. However, as the Amazon "blurb" indicates, Jagger makes another appearance in a supporting role.
Unsurprisingly given its shorter length, there is less depth in this story than in the earlier books, but nevertheless, it remains quite a satisfying read because of its central characters. The price of 49p is a steal, which is, of course, completely consistent with the plot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
I downloaded this book for free and thoroughly enjoyed it, from the minute you start reading you are engrossed in the plot. I liked both of the main characters and you just knew that some of the sub characters were going to have their own book. The story was great but I got bored with the love scenes and so skipped through them, maybe I just felt each was the same as the last and more of a page filler than necessary to the plot. I was torn between thinking this would have made a great short story or a great full length story, there was just so much more that could have happened and a few bits which werent needed. Overall I liked it and would look at other books the author has written especially the two to follow this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2013
I thought the story was fun and fast paced. The characters although not that well flushed out, fun and a villainous villain who had no redeeming features. War and Peace it ain't but for a nice afternoon read on a weekend it is fun and that is why I gave it five stars. I bought the follow-too just for another fun read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
just picked this on the chance that it was similar to courtney milan but wow i was blown away with this . i was racing to finish the book and i was really glad i chose it. Great storylines and characters and really different perspectives. very well written and kept me entranced beginning to end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
I have enjoyed the story line of this author's books, they were hard to put down and would not hesitate to read more and recommend her novels and if you like these sort of story lines like I do then it's the book for you. I will be more than happy to read more of this authors works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
A delicious combination of refreshingly direct down to earth romance conducted in the uncompromising violence of a London knee deep in crime.
Lots of intriguing characters, where goodies can be rotten to the core and the baddies have quixotic saving graces. Most enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
this book is very absorbing you don't want to put it down once you have started reading it can't wait to see what other books he has to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
A wonderful read very enjoyable book the hero far remove from the normal ton which made the book all the more enjoyable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse