Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
9
4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£12.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 October 2013
This has metal bristles when I was expecting normal brushes which would be better. It's very hard to push across the chain and many chains say to avoid using metal bristled products as they can damage the O rings.

If it's not as aggressive then you can make it tighter and run it over a few more times but when it's as harsh as this it's quite possible it'll abrade the rubber O rings causing damage.

I tried it once and don't use it any more.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
It's ok, does it job. I guess I was expecting it to make the annoying job of cleaning a motorbike chain a walk in the park. It doesn't - it's a bit messy to get on the chain and getting it off, and also holding it while you draw the chain through it. Still, it's the best method I've used so far - I've killed a few brake brushes along the years, whereas this piece of kit keeps going strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
This tool does work but for a 100% OCD chain clean you will still need a old tooth brush to scrub all the chain cack away, running the chain though the brush does take the top layer of gunk off the chain so its worth doing quite often. This brush is a help in the dark art of chain cleaning
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2013
Brilliant product

Does exactly as it says

I would recommend rubber gloves with using it as de greasin chains is always a messy business

2 passes over my chain and it looked like new. Left it soaking in warm soapy water and cleaned up a treat ready for next use!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Essentially a spiral brush, but being slightly flexible metal you weave this on the chain and can change how tight it fits. only brush that will get to every bit of your chain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
A brilliant piece of kit. Makes cleaning your chain so easy. For someone who rides every day like me but wants to keep their bike pristine at the same time it is a must buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
works very effectively but slightly annoying that it isn't supplied with a simple plastic box/container to allow for easier storage..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Works as expected, chain now clean and lovely! Bit tricky to get on initially, but great once on, good idea...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Really a bit of a fuss, but does the job eventually quite well. Quite pricey for what it is though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)