Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2016
Tip of my Tongue,,, Not a good book for complying a quiz, In fact a waste of money ,,,,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2011
in here there are facts you knew but forgot, ones you would never have thought possible and ones that make you go 'damn iknew that'.

if you write quizzes, or do pub quizzes etc then you cannot fail to love the things you read in here, as some day you will be glad you read about them.

one thing i found amazing was how many seas there are, i thought 7, but no, you have to get the book to get the anser, but i doubt anyone would know all of them, to be honest i hadnt even heard of them.

great book, slightly different approach - this one you can skim down the index to find a topic of interest to work/learn on and the answers/solutions are to the point. or you can just work through methodically - your choice.

good book for 'team building/ice breaking' at work - eg split into groups and get people to work together to solve the problem. much more fun than wearing a badge and having to wait your turn to tell everyone about yourself - how dated and boring is that - should anyone in a personnel dept be reading. if they are, then get this and bring life into team building/induction courses :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
Bought the book recently to help pass the time whilst travelling on a holiday. Very good, lots of topics with varying question types. The answers are spread throughout the rear of the book to ensure you don't look at the answers for the next set of questions.

Question types range from groups of 20 questions to short single questions. Really good value for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2011
This book is one of the most comprehensive quiz books I have ever read.I run a regular quiz at my local football club and have found this publication a god-send in compiling my quizzes.
The reaction from club members has been very complimentary since I began to use the book as a basis for these quizzes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Cant say enough good things about this book. No one can resist its allure. So many great quizzes rolled into one small book. A must have for lazy Sundays, car journeys, or even lunch time at work.
Another classic gift purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2016
Got to say the people who have written - not good for compiling quizzes - are not talking from the usual place! If you like trivia and testing your knowledge IMO it's a great book.
Each test has a target figure which is less than the actual full set of answers. This is usually the more obvious answers but still fairly challenging.
As far as compiling quizzes - it's all here - loads of different subjects some quite quirky including rounds where you have to also guess the link between the answers. Ok you can't photocopy the questions etc but you can copy them out which is precisely what I have done for a recent quiz.
If you learned everything in this book you would stand a good chance on many of the TV quiz shows
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2010
My husband asked for this for Christmas and the whole family love it. I have since bought it as a present for my brother who is an avid pub quizzer. Well worth the money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant!
I love a good quiz and bought this for last Christmas time. All the family found something they could join in on, from recognizing songs or books from their first lines, to naming all the Mr Men books.
We also enjoyed rounds like naming the airport from its 3 letter code and the product from the advertising slogan.
Really diverse!
Comes out from time to time with friends or family and will last us ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
This is a great book! I am the quizmaster for a village pub and this has helped me no end in writing my quizzes. It has a huge range of different and interesting topics and questions. The questions are in the medium difficulty category, some are harder, some are easier but generally test your knowledge without boring you because you can't answer anything! Would recommend to anyone who likes quizzing and wants to test their general knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
This book is great! I bought this at Christmas and all the family have enjoyed dipping into it. There are standard quizzes but so much more too. How many Michael Jackson hits can you name? Sounds easy but after the first few, we came to a juddering halt! How many countries can you name with 4 letters? Or what about naming all the murder weapons in Cluedo? I really hope that David Gentle brings out another book soon. I strongly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)