FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Our Tiny, Useless Hearts has been added to your Basket

Dispatch to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid UK postcode.
Or
FREE Delivery on orders over £10.
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: UK Expedited shipping available on this item for 4.99. Fast shipping. Excellent Customer Feedback.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Our Tiny, Useless Hearts Paperback – 2 Feb 2017

3.7 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
£7.99
£0.99 £0.01
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more
£7.99 FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10. Only 6 left in stock (more on the way). Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



60 Kindle Books for £1
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to £1 each. Learn more

Product details

  • Paperback: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Allen & Unwin; Main edition (2 Feb. 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1760293814
  • ISBN-13: 978-1760293819
  • Product Dimensions: 12.9 x 2 x 19.8 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 67,553 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Laugh-out-loud funny, yet with real emotion at its core, this is a sexy-smart rom-com about love and marriage for fans of Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project or David Nicholls' Us. I loved it. -- Hannah Richell, bestselling author of SECRETS OF THE TIDES * Australian Women's Weekly * Toni Jordan, an elegant and informed writer who might also have shone as a stand-up comedian, is just the writer to catch the merriment of farce as it flies and flick it back between the book covers. * Sydney Morning Herald * That Toni Jordan's new novel manages to be a full-length fiction that simultaneously operates as a hugely enjoyable farce and an emotionally rich domestic drama is a testament to her skills as a writer and the charm of her voice. * The Australian * Three couples go under the lens in this clever and moving comedy about love and marriage. A hilarious and romantic treat * Who Weekly * Jordan exploits her gift for dialogue to very funny effect... When Jordan is not being funny, her writing is crisp and clever... It's an unusual novel that is both ludicrous and bittersweet, but Our Tiny, Useless Hearts is exactly that. * Saturday Paper * A highly entertaining romp through the complexities of modern relationships... Our Tiny Useless Hearts is loads of fun and clever too... A relationship drama with a deftly light touch, and will appeal to fans of romance and screwball comedy. * Bookseller and Publisher * This is a funny, cleverly written story about the ups and downs of relationships and the fallout from indiscretion. The haphazard geometry of these suburban love triangles channels slapstick lunacy and farce so effectively, you can almost hear The Benny Hill Show theme playing in the background. * Qantas Magazine * Brimming with sarcastic humour. * Guardian on ADDITION * Really, really funny. -- Alexandra Heminsley * Radio 2 on ADDITION * An unusual and intriguing novel, written with a very light touch. * Daily Mail on ADDITION * Toni Jordan's debut is mature, witty and entertaining. * Irish Times on ADDITION *

Review

'Our Tiny Useless Hearts is loads of fun and clever too ... A relationship drama with a deftly light touch, and will appeal to fans of romance and screwball comedy.' (Bookseller + Publisher)

'That Toni Jordan's new novel manages to be a full-length fiction that simultaneously operates as a hugely enjoyable farce and an emotionally rich domestic drama is a testament to her skills as a writer and the charm of her voice.' (The Australian) --This text refers to the Audio CD edition.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 6 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Format: Paperback
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 9 September 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?