Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit Learn more



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2016
Loved the CD of this years ago, unfortunately when son left home that left as well! Decided I had to have it on my MP3 player. Her amazing vitality shines through all the numbers and her duet with David Bowie on "Tonight" is too wonderful for words. Must have nearly worn the track out on the CD. A great live album. Proves what a great talented lady she is.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2017
Unique Tina what a real gem, there will never be another love it, love her
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
Tina and David bowie are a great team my favourite song is tonight which I nearly watch all the time on you tube.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Incredible album from the legend, how can you go wrong? Raw, emotive, energetic, - simply the very best from the best.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Product arrived in good time ,well packed. I am enjoying the tracks, however Disk one has an irritating jump on track two. Which is disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2002
The 'Stadium Rock' phase of the 1980s was pretty much totally male dominated with one exception - and she needs no introduction! In this two CD set, Tina Turner proves exactly why people still go crazy for her concert tickets.
From the storming opening track 'What You Get Is What You See' to the soothing ending of 'Paradise Is Here', Turner demonstrates what live performing is all about with her trademark energy and drive.
She is the very definition of entertainment, giving herself completely to the audience - from sharing her life to allowing glimpses into her soul.
One of the best live albums ever made!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
one song on disc 2 not good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
This is a fantastic 1988 cd that features Tina Turner Live in Europe in 1987. Tina is featured on here singing duets with David Bowie, Eric Clapton, Bryan Adams and Robert Cray. The songs include... Break Every Rule, I Can't Stand the Rain (originally a hit for Eruption), Typical Male, Addicted to Love (originally a hit for Robert Palmer), Private Dancer, We Don't Need Another Hero (Thunderdome), What's Love Got To Do With It, River Deep Mountain High, Tearing Us Apart (Duet with Eric Clapton), Proud Mary, Help! (originally a hit for The Beatles), Tonight/Lets Dance (Duet with David Bowie), It's Only Love (Duet with Bryan Adams), Nutbush City Limits (originally a hit for Ike & Tina Turner) amongst a load of classics sung live! I absolutely love the live version of Break Every Rule! It also features a booklet about all her tours between 1985-1988 and her own words about the Break Every Rule tour and pics of her with Diffferent stars! This is a must have for TINA lovers and 80s lovers! (Like Me!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Don't waste your money. Does not even sound like Tina. I am shocked that this is even re-produced. It is awful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
Fabulous, absolutely fabulous. Crank it up really load and it's just like being at a concert. My copy is nearly worn out, must by another!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)