Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 20 November 2017
This watch was purchased as a gift for my son in August. After having this watch less than 2 months and his first time in the sea with it (just a paddle, no diving) it was ruined from water seeping in. I am now struggling try and replace or have the watch replaced or repaired by Amazon or Timex. If anyone could give me any advice that would be great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2014
A great watch. Easy to set up, easy to use. I bought it as a watch to help me train when running and have made use of the count down timer (easy motivation when you can see the end getting closer and closer!), and the chronograph (stopwatch) which records up to 30 laps. these are forgotton when you reset the chronograph so ud need to write them down inbetween runs or count an entire run as a lap. Haven't taken it underwater but have run and used the buttons in the rain with no problems.
Light is great for night time and can be easily set to stay on for 12hours so you don't have to worry about fiddling to turn it on while you focus on your run.
The white does appear a little glittery if you get very close but is still ok for a guy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 July 2015
almost impossible to adjust the features. The instructions were in every European language except English. Don't buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2014
Bought as a present some time ago now, very nice watch, great price and very reliable and it's heavily used as stop watch by a health instructor and has to go through a lot of being knocked about
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
an ideal bit of kit, stylish and accurate - an ideal watch used by a sports teacher who relies on accuracy. recommended to all ages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2013
Bought for hubby to time his OW swims. It's a nice chunky design with good visibility. Works well in water etc
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2014
This watch is comfortable and good looking .It has a very clear easy to read digital display.Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2013
Would prefer a different colour strap to white,other than that I really like it.Nice and clear and easy to read and set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
This is my second Ironman. The first one is still running on the first battery after nearly 3 years and daily alarm, bud has a nylon/velcro strap. With the weather you'll sweat under the strap.

Positive:
The watch face is clean and "crisp".

The Indiglo light is really good. It's "negative", just the numbers are lighted up and not the whole watch face. On this model is green.
You can actually see the numbers if you wake up in the middle of the night, unlike my G-Shock. My eyes need a lot more time to get used to the brightness and contrast of my G-Shock.

The watch has 3 alarms (with 5 min. backup), each one can be configured "daily", "weekdays" and "weekends" and they have different sound.

Switching the Time Zones is easy. Just press START/STOP for ca. 5 seconds.

You can customize the menu by removing unused modes.

Month, Day and Date can be changed to day/month format.

Negative:
Not that tough like a G-Shock, but Timex has a shock-resistant model as well.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2012
I have worn timex for over 2 decades now, and this is another timex. This white ironman is a wonderful watch. The only thing that is not described and unseen on this watch from the listing is a small amount of glitter in the paint finish. This actually a welcomed surprise. This is not noticeable from a distance (2 feet) and keeps a new shine to it. If you are new to timex or a veteran user this is a beautiful watch.

Jason
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)