Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: £3.79

Save £3.20 (46%)

includes VAT*
* Unlike print books, digital books are subject to VAT.

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Time Passes Time (The Breckton Trilogy Book 3) by [Wood, Mary]
Kindle App Ad

Time Passes Time (The Breckton Trilogy Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 194 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
£3.79

Kindle Books from 99p
Load up your Kindle library before your next holiday -- browse over 500 Kindle Books on sale from 99p until 31 August, 2016. Shop now

Product Description

Book Description

She found love and courage in her darkest hours. A thrilling and emotive story by top ten Kindle bestselling author, Mary Wood. Time Passes Time is perfect for fans of Lily Baxter and Nadine Dorries.

From the Back Cover

It is 1941, and the world is at war. Young Theresa Compton is left devastated after giving up her illegitimate child and joins the Special Operations Executive, an organization of undercover agents working behind enemy lines. Her mission is to assist a Resistance group run by the handsome Pierre Reuben and it is not long before they fall in love. Theresa gives birth to Pierre's child, but circumstances soon tear both Pierre and the child from her.

In London, 1963, an older Theresa is haunted by her experiences during the war. The past tangles with the present in her damaged mind and Theresa soon feels she has to make a terrifying decision. Her long-lost children are seeking answers. Will Theresa be reunited with them, before it is too late?


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1485 KB
  • Print Length: 433 pages
  • Publisher: Pan; Main Market Ed. edition (22 May 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00IXLVWAA
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 194 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #46,905 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Have just finished yet again another brilliant and very clever book from Mary.... I feel strangely sad that the Breckton Saga will be no more as I am hungry still for more. I have gone through a multitude of emotions with this book, as I did with all 3 previous books, and Mary didn't let us down, I've felt anger,fear sadness,pain,shock you name it I've felt it.
I can't recommend highly enough for everyone to read this book, it works brilliantly as a stand alone book but I recommend you read all 3 previous books then I promise you won't stop until you've read every one .......
2 Comments 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition
A follow-up to The Breckton Trilogy, Time passes Time is a wonderful read. It's impossible not to get involved in Theresa's story. Each chapter pulls you further into her past and present life, and the intricacies of the plot through WWII 's France and 1963's Yorkshire carry you along wanting to know her fate. A masterly tale!
1 Comment 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I thought I had left a review for this wonderful book but it appears not - better late than never! I can`t praise the stories Mary creates enough - she is a remarkable author with a heart so big she leaves a little of it in all her books. This book is a build up of characters from the Breckton trilogies - the main character being Theresa who went from being a `spoiled little rich girl` (and of dubious character) to a woman brave enough to give her life for her Country if necessary. As other reviews have pointed out, this book is an excellent stand-alone book, yet to appreciate the life of Theresa and other characters in the book I would definitely recommend The Breckton trilogy stories; they take you on a powerful journey which culminate in this outstanding book. I`m an avid reader of `historical` novels and Mary has the ability to make the reader feel as though they are witnessing the events, as they happen, in this book - as a fly on the wall - and that is a huge accomplishment for any author, in my opinion. I think there have been various comments about the ending of this book - none of them deter from the well written story and I think it an authors right to determine what happens to characters they have created. Mary has become one of my favourite authors and if you haven`t yet read one of her superb books, be kind to yourself and read one - you will not be disappointed, I can guarantee it.
7 Comments 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
After reading the brilliant Breckton trilogy books I was eager to read Time Passes Time, and I wasn't disappointed. A stand alone book but also a spin off of one of Brecktons characters, it is about Theresa Crompton and her heroism during WW2. Mary writes in such a way her characters come to life and I felt I was in the story with them. It was lovely meeting them again along with some new characters in this latest book, Mary links their lives together in such a clever way. I expected the story to start around 1939 at the beginning of the war but with Mary's unique way of writing time has jumped to 1963. Theresa is now in her 50s and living in London, and is mugged in the street and her bag is stolen. The bag contains her memoirs which she has written. The memoirs come into the possession of Lizzie, and it is through Lizzie reading Theresa's notebooks that the story unfolds and we learn of Theresa and her true love. Pierre, and her bravery, eventual capture and torture.
Sadness, happiness, love, lust and tragedy - Mary's books have it all and penned so cleverly you cannot predict what will happen next. Every page, every chapter keeps you wondering what will happen next. The unexpected end of this book had me in tears. I highly recommend this book and all the Breckton trilogy books.
4 Comments 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I tried to keep this for my holiday read, but once I started could not put it down. All the characters brought together brilliantly. Looking forward to more from Mary, as she just keeps getting better.
1 Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
As i have not read the others in the trilogy i thought i might not be able to catch up, but this book defintely stands as a book on it's own. The characters draw you straight in ,i will now be reading more of this clever lady's books.
3 Comments 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I so enjoyed this book couldn't put it down. LOVE to follow characters through and these were fascinating, another best seller thank you Mary.
1 Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
book is a spin off from the breckton trilogy, but can also be read as a stand alone book. it tells the story of theresa, one of the twins in previous book.she was very used to getting her own way till disaster changes her. she was raped by billy, who was suffering from madness. her child was taken away by her father, and she thought she would never see her again. desides to join up and becomes a special agent. what she endures is horrific when she is captured. she does find love, has a son to him, can she keep him? or not!!
book has everything in it, olden days, modern days (1963) pure love, violence, hatred, war, peace, kidnap, and freedom, but in which order?
the work that has gone into this book, researching the war years, is phenominal,
this book finishes the breckton trilogy, but as i say it is a stand alone book. the saga is the best i have ever read, and i am an avid reader, of lots of different genres. it will appeal to lovers of historical fiction, family saga and stories of the second world war.
it does flashbacks from the forties to the sixties, very cleverly done.
i absolutely didn't want this book to end,LOVED IT have a hanky at the ready, happiness and sadness in equal measures.
mary wood, your books are brilliant, cant wait for the next book, hope its not too long. i recommend to all book lovers.
1 Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

click to open popover