Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
15
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 August 2014
Book arrive in good shape and was promptly delivered. The book is easy to read, and carries a lot of detail. The author seems to know their business, and is open to alternative ways of thinking to some degree. Very reassuring, and prevented me from going down the alternative way of thinking
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2011
This book is very good if you just want the basic facts about thyroid disorders and is excellent for spotting thyroid symptoms. However, it does not cover the post thyroidectomy phase in very much detail.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Well I guess we are all 'dummies' some of the time, don't let the use of the word put you off buying this series of books though, because you'll lose out if you do. A well put together script, explaining in layman's terms a highly complex medical condition which causes millions of people worldwide a lot of upset & heartache. If you can't find a reason for the way you feel some or most the time, perhaps you may have a thyroid condition. This book may help you discover the truth!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
Bought this book to understand the function of the tyyroid gland and what happens when it is underactive. Well explained reasons make this book an asset to have.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
I got this book hoping it would explain things in a simpler method. I found the chapters i needed but the info was not what I was looking for. for example Dietry, I was looking to see what foods are good or bad. comfliting messages as i have been told peanuts now this book says almonds.
not as good as another book i have.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
As someone with a thyroid problem, I found this book really helpful. The explanations were clear and also my husband found it useful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2012
Both my friend and I have been diagnosed with different thyroid conditions. It explained in full detail about both and our options.
Clear print easy to navigate and full of facts and information
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2012
I've had thyroid problems for the past 40 years and this book has taught me so much and got rid of a lot of fears.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
This arrived on time in good condition. It is very informative and easy to understand. All you need to know about Thyroid. Good to have a book you can refer to anytime instead of usintg the internet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Good, but not really the perfect help to someone recently diagnoised: fully of if, what, why etc, etc....not really a book of science.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)