• RRP: £14.99
  • You Save: £9.10 (61%)
FREE UK Delivery on book orders dispatched by Amazon over £10.
Only 2 left in stock.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
+ £2.80 delivery
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Expedited shipping available on this book. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd: A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 8 Hardcover – 22 Sep 2016

4.2 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews
Book 8 of 10 in the Flavia de Luce Series

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
£5.89
£5.89 £2.06
Note: This item is eligible for click and collect. Details
Pick up your parcel at a time and place that suits you.
  • Choose from over 13,000 locations across the UK
  • Prime members get unlimited deliveries at no additional cost
How to order to an Amazon Pickup Location?
  1. Find your preferred location and add it to your address book
  2. Dispatch to this address when you check out
Learn more

Great Discounts
Shop the Books Outlet. Discover some great deals on top titles. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this product and stream 90 days of Amazon Music Unlimited for free. E-mail after purchase. Conditions apply. Learn more

Frequently bought together

  • Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd: A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 8
  • +
  • As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust: A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 7
  • +
  • The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches: A Flavia de Luce Mystery Book 6
Total price: £23.72
Buy the selected items together

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton


Product details

  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Orion (22 Sept. 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1409149501
  • ISBN-13: 978-1409149507
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 3 x 22.2 cm
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 32 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 468,897 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for the cosy crime Flavia de Luce Mysteries - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders: The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite (Mail on Sunday)

Certain to become a national treasure (Daily Mail)

Delightfully entertaining (Guardian)

Flavia is enchanting (New York Times)

A breath of fresh air to the world of period-piece sleuthing (Independent)

Flavia is mercilessly addictive (Daily Telegraph)

A clever, witty and totally gripping read with lots of surprises (Essentials)

At once precocious and endearing. Flavia is a marvellous character. Quirkily appealing, this is definitely a crime novel with a difference (Choice)

It's like entering the lost world of the Mitford sisters where the girls are allowed to run completely wild (Crime Squad)

Hilarious, eccentric and mischievous (Deadly Pleasures)

Book Description

Cosy crime historical mysteries featuring Flavia de Luce - the teenage amateur sleuth you'll never forget. Perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie's Miss Marple.

See all Product description

32 customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

27 September 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
8 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
7 July 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
5 June 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
5 April 2018
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
27 October 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
17 May 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
28 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?