Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Martine McCutcheon Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
38
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 June 2017
A great light, quick read. All the characters are interesting and 'Gene' is perfect! I loved the chemistry between Jasmine and Landon and was over the moon with the HEA. Full of laughs, smiles, surprises and the occasional steamy scene, this is a lovely entertaining read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2016
A good story that's well written And has a good story line
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2017
Bit of light hearted summer holiday reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Lovely light reading, just the thing when you want to unfry your brain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
I could not put this book down. I love stephanies writing and how happy her stories make you feel. X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Good Reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
A bit far fetched but light reading and enjoyable plus it wasnt a long book. Love reading books by this author as they have a bit of everything in them and easy to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Jasmine Crowne has it all; a fabulous career as an interior decorator and governor Trey McDonald as a boyfriend. From a tough childhood she has battled to reach her current circumstances and thinks that she has everything she needs.

Ladden Sanderson runs a small antiques store that Jasmine frequents. He's had a major crush on her since they met, but Ladden thinks he doesn't stand a chance; particularly when he compares himself to the governor. Yet suddenly there are stranger things to dwell on; an earthquake that only affects his shop, the appearance of a turbaned stranger insisting he will grant Ladden 3 wishes for freeing him and a carpet that seems to move of its own accord. Strangest of all; his wishes are coming true. But with only 1 left, does Gene the genie have enough magic to ensure a happy ever after for Ladden and Jasmine?

There is an overall air of whimsy to this story, but it's not a light weight read as Jasmine begins to realise there is more to life than fulfilling her ambitions and leading a prestigious life. There are countless moments that raised a smile (and a groan of sympathy for Ladden) as Gene may think he's helping, but the results vary from embarrassing to threats from the Governor's office. Yet Ladden may just win the girl of his dreams with the help of Gene, a magic lamp and a flying carpet. 4½ stars
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2012
An excellent storyline, though I did think it was going to be rather mushy, but how wrong I was. There was good humour and loved the carpet wondering where it was going to end up next. Another author to go on my list of good reads.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2012
This book got off to a slightly shaky start with the female named Jasmine (no doubt referring to the Disney film) and Ladden's Castle (an antique store) being a little cringe-worthy. However, if you get past the first few pages, you're in for a treat!

This was a very sweet and surprisingly well-written book that kept me turning the pages (or to be more precise pressing the > button on my kindle). The magical element of the story was dealt with well and although not totally plausible, I'm not sure it was meant to be.

Despite knowing the ending, as all fairy tales have a happy ending, I was interested enough to know how they were going to get to the end to keep reading. Recommended for a light-hearted and fun read!

For more book reviews from me, please go to my blog:[...]
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here