Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
11
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£4.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2014
I got this for my 8 year old brother who is a good reader but can never sit still long enough to read a book! The difficulty was pitched well for his age and it wasn't too long so he was able to read it quickly whilst his interest held. Great little book if your trying to ease your child into literature!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Excellent ---thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Very easy-to-read and very entertaining adaptation of The Three Musketeers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2010
This retelling of a classic is really good. My sone enjoyed it a lot. He liked the illustrations that added considerable to the text.

I've read many from this series, althoug my son loved it immensely I thought it didn't reach the high standard of others in this series, most notably the Prisoner of Zenda, which we both loved. Having said that I am sure we will return to read it again at a later date.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
My 7 year old daughter loves it so much, she now wants to dress up as a musketeer for World Book day. It is not too difficult to read, a lovely story, obviously a lot shorter than the original, and good illustrations.

If Usborne would only do a Series 4, my daughter is going through the books with astonishing speed. They are a good alternative to the usual "junk food" of princesses, kittens and fairies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2009
Kids will LOVE this book!

Rebecca Levene REALLY understands kids stories. She's written tons of books and TV from scifi like Doctor Who to adventure stories like The Three Musketeers. She is an amazing writer because she's not only inventive but smart: she's a psychologist too. No really! She is.

So, if you want your kids to move on up and read a classic story with a new modern twist then this book is for you. Think about it - adventure, horses, swords, intrigue, laughs, it's got the lot. The great thing is you can feel safe that they'll not only understand it, but have a thrill ride that will make them turn the pages until it ends. Plus, you know it's guaranteed to be so smartly written that you will enjoy reading along with them - you won't regret buying The Three Musketeers!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Young readers will love it!! (Even those who does not like to read) :)
Bought this for my daughter to prepare her for the original book and she love it.
Story is simple, interesting to read and well illustrated.
If you looking for book to encourage your child to read or to prepare for the original book - this is a perfect book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Great book, lovely artwork throughout. Excellent quality hardback with good glossy pages. Nice abridged easy to read story. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Good early reader and itro to literature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
Excellent book for youngsters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here