Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
69
4.4 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 November 2015
The box was pretty shabby, and the seal was half broken - not enough to have been opened but it looks like someone's had a little go. It looks like its been sat on which is a shame because its a christmas gift.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
Very disappointed with this item. I love chocolate ginger and ordered them for myself and for presents. The boxes of all three were squashed and slightly torn and the chocolates were not very 'gingery' and tasted a bit stale. Not what I expect from a Thornton's product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Apprehensive about this due to prior reviews about packing as they were a present. Packing not great even though they were labelled Fragile. The box was a bit dented so probably should have been larger and firmer but just about ok. Chocolates were lovely and welcomed by recipient as they are his favourites. Says they are very gingery which he likes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
disappointed with how few chocolates were in the box. also i thought they were going to be candid ginger pieces covered in chocolate bur instead it was ginger flavoured jelly. so not what i was expecting.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
For my Dad, the measure of a successful Christmas is in the number of boxes of Thorntons Dark Chocolate Gingers he receives. No other brand will do. This year I didn't have to make a special shopping trip anywhere. And with Prime they arrived next day, delivered for free. Hoorah!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
These were a gift for my husband who is a massive chocolate ginger fan. He normally likes very bitter dark chocolate but says that thorntons chocolate gingers are the best. Lovely thick dark chocolate, nothing else comes close. I would definitely buy these again. They arrived within the delivery time stated and in great condition. Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Thorntons Chocolate Ginger are certainly the best on the market in my estimation! I reckon I'm a connoisseur, having tried several others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
These are so wonderful! The pieces of Ginger are fresh and juicy, not stringy, and he chocolate is delicious.
Probably a good thing they are expensive, otherwise I wold eat them all at once and want more! I treat myself to one each eveing after my dinner, with my coffee.
And Ginger is very good for you, as is dark chocolate!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
These are lovely - nice mix of dark chocolate and ginger. Good size as well, large enough that one feels like a treat but two doesn't feel like overindulgence. My husband and I quite enjoyed these over the holiday period.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Not chocolate gingers as I like them and not very gingery
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)