This is Northern Soul

Double CD

4.5 out of 5 stars 95 customer reviews

Price: £12.02 & FREE UK Delivery on orders dispatched by Amazon over £20. Delivery Details
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Find out more.
See all 17 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Double CD, 5 Apr 2019
Promotion Message Pre-order Price Guarantee. 1 promotion

This title will be released on April 5, 2019.
Pre-order now.
Dispatched from and sold by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Buy a CD or Vinyl record and get 90 days free Amazon Music Unlimited
With the purchase of a CD or Vinyl record dispatched from and sold by Amazon, you get 90 days free access to the Amazon Music Unlimited Individual plan. After your purchase, you will receive an email with further information. Terms and Conditions apply. Learn more.

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee: order now and if the price decreases between the time you place your order and the release date, you'll be charged the lowest price. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • This is Northern Soul
  • +
  • Wigan Casino 40th Anniversary Album
  • +
  • 100 Hits - Northern Soul
Total price: £25.39
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (5 April 2019)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Double CD
  • Label: Bhm (ZYX)
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 95 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 22,972 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Last Night - The Mar-keys
  2. It's A Lonely Town (without You) - Gene Mcdaniels
  3. Up On The Roof - The Drifters
  4. Butterod Popcorn - Diana Ross & The Supremes
  5. Oh, Pee Day - The Funky Lloyd Price Orchestra
  6. Poor Fool - Ike & Tina Turner
  7. Green Onions - Booker T & The Mg's
  8. Don't Play That Song - Ben E
  9. Cry To Me - Solomon Burke
  10. Stubborn Kind Of Fellow - Marvin Gaye & The Vandellas
  11. Watermelon Man - Five Counts
  12. Wait A Minute, Baby - Johnny Guitar Watson
  13. The One Who Really Loves You - Mary Wells
  14. Here We Go Around - Chuck Jackson
  15. Whirlpool - Wanda Jackson
  16. Cupid - Sam Cooke
  17. Crying In The Rain - Major Lance
  18. One Mint Julep - King Curtis, Earl Palmer
  19. Love Potion No
  20. Walkin' The Dog - Rufus Thomas

Disc: 2

  1. Stand By Me - Ben E King & The Drifters
  2. Mashed Potato Time - Dee Dee Sharp
  3. Jamie - Eddie Holland
  4. You Beat Me To The Punch - Mary Wells
  5. Any Day Now - Chuck Jackson
  6. Rinky Dink - Dave Baby Cortez
  7. Chills & Fever - Freddie Houston
  8. Mother In Law - Ernie K Doe
  9. San-ho-zay - Freddy King
  10. I'll Go Crazy - James Brown
  11. I Found You - Yvonne Fair & James Brown Band
  12. Ya Ya - Rufus Thomas
  13. You Threw A Lucky Punch - Gene Chandler
  14. Twist And Shout - The Isley Brothers
  15. Keep Your Hands Off My Baby - Little Eva
  16. Overseas Operator - Hash Brown
  17. (do The) Masthed Potatoes Pt
  18. I'm Blue (the Gong-gong Song) - The Ikettes
  19. Please Mr
  20. Save The Last Dance For Me - The Drifters

Product description

Product Description

Northern Soul, also known as "rare-soul", originally comes from the US, but gained its importance through the great success of the "rare soul" LPs in England's pop and club scene of the 70's and early 80's. This collection combines some highlights of "rare soul" by perfectly reflecting the lifestyle of this time like no other compilation.

95 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

29 August 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
28 February 2019
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
11 December 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
6 October 2013
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
4 April 2015
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
18 May 2018
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
14 October 2017
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase
2 May 2014
Format: Audio CDVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?